Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Under construction

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Didn't realize when I booked the room that it was under major renovations. 4 of the floors weren't being used. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and always said hello when we entered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

very good location downtown.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
very basic breakfast.had to pay $10per day for parking.had to pay for bottled water in room.had to pay holding fee $200 in case I damaged the hotel room. hotel is currently under construction.I think that was real funny.I was not told about that until I got to the hotel. my refund of $200 will go back on credit card as per staff however each person I spoke to at front desk told me a different story. I will wait a few days and if it is not credited back to me I will post it for everyone to know. one person said I will get a refund another told me that I owe another $70 in addition to $248 for the 2 nights+$200 deposit another told me that they will deduct $20 for parking.I should have stayed at caesars hotel and casino.for one night $149 free parking,water and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, great location
Very close to the Detroit Windsor Tunnel and the Via train station. Hotel is being renovated so would be neat to see what the finished product is like. Breakfast was decent and staff was very friendly both at arrival and departure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The worst costumer service ever. First of all they told me that I had checked in already when I went in to chack in. They had messed up the reservations. I had to wait 45min in the lobby when they were figuring things out. After all that the owner/manager was being extremely rude. I didn't have a good experience at all. I hope they wont do it to anyone else...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: rooms were comfortable for the age of the hotel. The TV'S were old and the reception was terrible. Pool and workout room were closed
Location: Location is right down town so everything is within walking distance
Hotel was under major renovations as this is an older hotel. the hotel has 160 rooms but only enough parking for about 30 vehicals
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the location for us was perfect (which is why I booked here)
Location: Close to the bus terminal. Beautiful view of the river.
I booked the hotel through expedia, but was not notified that there was going to be a renovation going on at the time of our stay. Thankfully there was no noise issues, but parking during the day (at a cost of $10.00/day) was a challenge as we had to compete with construction staff for the spots. The hotel staff did offer to refund us the parking if we were not able to find a spot, but that really wasn't the point. The elevator was on service in the day and the stairwells did not provide an alternate option to the lobby, they went directly outside. I'm sure once the renos are completed the hotel will improve, it was just a shock to enter the hotel in contruction mode without any warning. Lesson learned....research the hotel off of expedia prior to booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel is undergoing construction. My room had mold in the shower. Everything was very run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff in town!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Little bit of a mix up with booking, no dogs over 30lbs! I wasn't informed until 6 pm at check in of this regulation. Any how buddy that runs the place had a bit of a stressful moment and decided to not only let me stay but also offered a treat to my German Shepard! Great manager and staff. Super nice people! I'd stay 100 times over since he was so nice to me and my pup
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Nice hotel close to casino. Reasonable rates.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay with very friendly staff! Parking was very reasonable and easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should not be open

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is under renovation and should not be open for business until complete.