Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, construction site in public spaces.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was very nice and clean with a great view of the river. They are renovating all the halls and lobby and I don't mean minor touch ups! They also failed to forewarn us. Or Expedia did. The parking lot is also minuscule and a mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No ammenities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel has no ammenities available because of ongoing construction (pool, lobby, breakfast) and parking is very limited and not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under a massive renovation.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The room was fine
Cons: I would have liked to know this renovation was happening and would have stayed elsewhere.
The lobby was minimal, no waiting areas, no other features just a room. The room was newly renovated and clean, it was fine. Most frustrating was having a business associate with me, I was embarrassed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Nice hotel close to Ceasars and water

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Construction had pool and free breakfest unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Hotel under reconstruction

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We choose this hotel for it's pool, wifi, and the breakfast in the morning. What we got instead was no pool, spotty WiFi at best, no breakfast, and to top it off paid parking. None of which was mentioned when I booked this hotel. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Always perfect!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
They're upgrading the place and despite that, they had excellent service and immaculate rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very excellent room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the rooms are amazing
Cons: The hotel should offer a discount or coupons or even bring in something small for breakfast. I was very disappointed about this.
Location: Windsor was fun a bunch of bars and water views are amazing
During my stay the hotel was under major construction. no parking,no breakfast or any common area for anyone to work. The room was excellent but most everything else was very down graded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service an dirty room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Front desk staff were horrible and the room had garbage everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, ON

Hotel from hell!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: rooms were clean.
Cons: Everything, see above!!!
Location: Close to Casino and food.
Hotel was under extensive construction. Lobby was a joke and understaffed. No Continental breakfast as offered in ad. Charged for parking which they could not guarantee. No hot water to take a shower. TV stations were blurry and selections were therefore minimum. I feel we were misled by Expedia as to the quality of this hotel and its ability to handle guests in its present condition. I will have a hard time trusting Expedia again when making future bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I find it incredible that so much is spent on Renovations and the TV 'S are low end poor quality pictures and the signal gives interference with wavy lines through the pictures We do have better Technologie available Most likely won't be back