Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view - nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location and beautiful view of Detroit waterfront. No lobby area and condition of room was lacking although it looks like they are doing an update (construction everywhere) Wall paper in room and carpet was tired and peeling. Parking is an issue - park at casino and walk over to hotel. Cheryl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ont

Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Location: Right downtown on the river and restaurants .
It was under construction they were renovating the hotel but it was still very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B niagara falls canada

Great place

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great place to stay downtown Windsor. Great water front trail to walk, shopping and bars close by and along with casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Very close to everything but rude staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location was nice but the staff when we were checking in was very rude. And it was very annoying to have to pay 10$ to park in the parking lot when I was already spending 200$ on a disgusting and disappointing hotel. Like its Windsor not Toronto, when I stayed in Toronto the hotel parking was actually cheaper ! Overall very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost or Location: Your Choice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Some girlfriends and I were coming to Windsor to celebrate a birthday. We stayed in the Travelodge. First of all, parking is not guaranteed, and I was not told I was going to be charged 10 dollars a night for parking that wasn't even promised. Next, staff is extremely nice and courteous, however, the rooms were disgusting. Our sheets had stains on them, pillowcases had hair on them, the curtains had brown crusty stains, and the ceiling had weird brown stuff on them as well. We called housekeeping and they promptly apologized and took care of it, but that should have been avoided in the first place. Our last night there security was storming around the hotel looking for a bunch of noisy, drunk, disruptive kids. When that was occurring, the hallways smelled like booze and marijuana. That was not impressive. The only pro aside from the friendly staff, is that if you can handle being in a not so clean environment, the Windsor downtown strip is RIGHT there, which makes a prime location for a cheap price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to river and casino

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: comfy
Location: close to casino...park by river
have always stayed here...a tradition...nice view...comfy...small...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location and views

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice hotel - recently reno'd. Really helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen Park, MI

Good place to stay close to the nightlife

Posted Sep 12, 2016
If you're looking for a silent peaceful stay this place probably isn't for you. If you're going out for a celebration (birthdays, batchelorette/Batchelor parties, etc) this is perfect. Very affordable, kind staff, right off the corner of oulette and riverside which is the main strip for good nightlife while keeping everything within walking distance for safety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ypsi, MI

Great view, older building, tight parking

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is an older building, so check expectations. The parking lot is small and may be hard to reach for larger vehicles. It fills up fast. That being said, it served our needs, and paying extra for the river view is worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice view but less than ideal facilities. Terrible parking .