Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, parking was an issue though

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, close to border
Cons: Parking
Location: Plenty to do downtown Windsor, casino is two blocks over
Friendly staff, not a good place to show up late to park your car, got a parking ticket when I was told to park across the road, failed to mention that after 8am parking wasn't free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto.

Old hotel but under renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Old but clean. But they are under renovation. Rooms opposite to the lift are very noisy when people chat whilst waiting for the lift. Car parking charged $10 a day and tgere is no security cam recording therr. Anyone can parked there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnighter

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: what can you do, its an alder establishment
Location: casino
its an older hotel you get what you pay for, was pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

1 night business trip to Windsor

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to river and trail, many restaurants and bars around.
Cons: Breakfast. The moment you step into breakfast area, you will be surprised. I woke up at 6:30 and got there by 7 but there was no juice. Only coffe.
First impression for me was upgrading my room for no additional cost. I booked my room via expedia and had no idea what my room's view would be, so I went there and figured out it is facing street (the hotel is located less than a minute away from the river). Then I went to reception if it's possible for them to change my room and she said although it costs you more, I won't charge you because you are upgrading. Anyway, I was so happy that I had this apportunity to stay at a room with such a beautiful view. Really enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by Abdulmohsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and super affordable and satisfied with our stay. Will definitly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
location is great for bars and night life
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The only thing that I didn't like was that you have to pay for parking. To me it should be included or at least cheaper. You can park across the street for less and at the meters that are behind the hotel for free after 6. And the parking lot I found very tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Too many young (teens and early 20's) and hotel was packed and noisy.