Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia,Ontario

Nice place!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: All nice Staff!
Cons: Bigger T.V!
Location: Well located to all!
It was a nice location, close to malls, and restaurants. Within walking distance! Only issues were the bathroom wasn't completely restocked! No shampoo, face cloths, or soap! Shower head was awesome, but it was located for a "height-challenged" person! I had to lean back so far to rinse my hair, water went up my nose!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Nice hotel. Meant for its purpose

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Was good for the purpose. Staff great. There was a stain on the comforter as well as the curtains. And the shower was very confusing! But it was a good stay would come back. Met its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Basic but clean

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This hotel has no frills but it is clean. The breakfast was basically a selection of bread, cereals and toppings. No protein and the only fruit were sad apples and oranges. The evening front desk staff was unhelpful and seemed more interested in her phone than in my questions the morning front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Stayed for a night, the check in clerk was very helpful and friendly, the night clerk was not. There was garbage piled up next to the dumpster and the light over the rear door wasn’t working. The rooms were relatively clean but the towels appeared to have had staining on them. The milk/juice for breakfast were half empty when it opened at 06:00 and there were not individual packages of cream cheese (just one large container for all guests to share) and the milk for cereal was a gallon jug which was fairly surprising for a commercial establishment. Understanding that this was not a 5 star hotel, it was under par for expectations based on stays at similar hotels/motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and friendly employees

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Service was great. Hotel is neat and clean for the price, actually better that I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central to where we were going

Posted Feb 20, 2018
One thing the shower head was leaking, toilet slow flushing. Beside that all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Great price !

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great price , but room smells smoky and wifi doesn’t work . Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A dumpster

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Rude staff , filthy facility The face towels were used and hung back on the towel hanger . There was stain on the pillow case. Bedsheets were not clean Tv remote was dis functional . I had to use the button on the back of the TV In order to turn on /off or to change the channel and volume, Not to forget there is no drawer to store your clothing . Low price is no excuse for the filthy condition Over all I was not pleased and not going to stay there again. Who ever I hear looking for room in Windsor and If I hear it I will tell them not to waist their money on this place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by Renata

Horrible! Do Not Stay here!

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Walks & parking lot covered with snow. Toilet did not work (overflowed) TV didn’t work. Part of staff were rude. Key was cancelled while we were there. The person behind desk when I complained all he said was “Happy New Year “ instead of answering my questions. Wrote to management & of course did not get a response. Was charged more than advertised. Since it was New Years Eve did not have a choice to stay or leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very early morning flight out of Windsor Airport and needed a place to sleep after driving from Michigan - this hotel delivered. Polite, friendly service (even at 4am), comfy bed, problem free wifi, and shopping nearby to pick up forgotten items. Also, super close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we hope you had an amazing stay here at this hotel