Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Windsor...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Close to Windsor, but room had one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever had to try to sleep on. Ended up lying on top of the covers. This was a pity as room was clean and breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

A pleasant weekend away.

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend. Good room. Great cooked breakfast. Lovely hostess. A bit tricky entering/exiting the parking lot. Would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best guest house

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well the guest house it is right by busy main road. Not much parking. Just little things that were not right. No welcome sheet or pack to tell about things at all in your room. The furniture in the room draws and beside tables are not sturdy at all they will fall apart if used too much. The breakfast (cooked) well the food was not very well cooked or very hot. The coffee & tea was instant coffee get it out of a jar and get the water out of the Earn. It might closer to Lego Land but I would advise people to stay at the Travelodge which is right on the door step of the Train Station.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

Good value, friendly family

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here recently for a business meeting in the area. I did drive past it twice as the entrance is down a hidden drive, but once you know you are fine. You have to get the key from the shop at the front. Room was clean and modern including kettle and TV. Bed was comfortable. Ensuite very clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was cooked to order in addition to a good array of cereals, youghurts and jams. The lady who makes the breakfast was lovely. Would stay again if in the the area :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find but once you have it is well worth the wait. Situated above a corner shop with no front entrance makes this hotel hard to find, it is also a tight squeeze for cars into the car park. Check-in was quick and easy despite arriving late, the man in the shop was very helpful. Hotel was dark due to the time but we soon found the room, wi-fi password etc and was pleased with what we saw. Very simple, clean and tidy with everything you could want. The bathroom was large and well stocked. Breakfast was also very nice with a selection of fruit, cereal, pain au chocolat and a cooked breakfast as well. All was very well cooked and went down well with fruit juice, tea or coffee. We enjoyed our stay very much and if in the area would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful avoid

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for legoland but it's above an off lience and hard to see from the road side th3 car park is down a guinell and if u have a big car it won't fit u can see marks where other cars have hit the walls.. I had to go into off licenece to see where hotel was in witch I was handed keys to gwt in at the side of the shop I was not shown to my room was not told about any thing like breakfast time local links ect or what time to check out.. the room was cold n beds was awful I had to ring the hotel number to be diverted to a mobile to ask them to put the heating on as it was so cold I didn't sleep much as the springs in the bed stuck in me we got up n went down for breakfast was not much choice had a cooked breakfast the bacon was rock hard as was the tomato we want asked if we would like toast or anything over all I will never be staying era again and would advise others not to defo not worth £75 for 1 night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Windsor

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting place - a little further from town then we had thought. Needs better signage - when we got there a door in the corridor outside did not say Windsor Guest House - the WGH is located over a store - we asked the person in the store about WGH - he had the key to our room as he helps out the owners. When we got in there was a steep set of stairs & no one to help carry up cases. The room was small, but adequate - clean. Kashmir cooked us a delicious breakfast each morning. The young man in the store was very helpful with info & calling us a taxi each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and bathroom, beds comfy but traffic noise loud, breakfast was lovely, good carpark, convenience store handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden

Bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the venue I was attending
Cons: Breakfast was a bit small
Location: It was in Windsor and not far from legoland and Windsor castle was about 3 miles away
It was a small 6bed bed and breakfast and it was ideal for the one night I required to stay and it was comfortable and had a nice breakfast before leaving.