Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, Michigan

Location on the river and near Casino.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby area
Location: Near Detroit river and Caeser's Casino Windsor
Overall experience ok. Hotel is in the middle of renovation so much work to be done. Parking is behind and in a multi story parking garage which was not extremely convenient. Staff was friendly. No restaurant onsite. Will prbably have many improvements when the upgrades are completed. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Nice hotel, check in and parking could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of Detroit at night from upper floors
Cons: Drop luggage at lobby, park your car on level one garage, cross the street, return to lobby pick up luggage take elevator to your room.
Location: Near downtown, casino shops etc..
Breakfast included-free, pool exercise room. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and excellent pillows!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful. Clean room! Relaxing view of the Deteoit River! Only drawback...No in-hotel Restaurant, which meant NO ROOM SERVICE! I would return!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Sub-par

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Some work has been done. The hotel could use valet services, renovated rooms. The pool was cold, the hot tub was emptied and covered and the sauna did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok hotel on the riverfront

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice views of the river and Detroit skyline
Cons: Need bar restaurant
Location: Short walk to casino and local pubs.
Older hotel undergoing some renos. Good location with nice views of the river and the Detroit skyline. Parking is located in the public parking garage at the rear of the hotel for a fee of $12/night. It would be nice to have a sign to let you know where to park as it can be confusing. Rooms are ok, bathrooms need some updating but overall they are clean and comfortable. The place was over run by young foreign teens when I stayed in early July and the lobby area was a little chaotic and noisy. Trying to get anywhere near the breakfast buffet in the morning was impossible so I just skipped it. There is no bar or restaurant in this hotel which really hurts its rating and would make a business traveller think twice about staying here although there are not alot of options in Windsor so this hotel ranks a little higher than it should. Price was ok but no food and drink on the premises would make me a little hesitant to recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Poor condition

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Outstanding view of the waterfront.
Cons: Parking, furniture, staff and the breakfast.
Location: Good location but the hotel needs to have its own parking garage to accommodate the guests.there is a small parking lot directly behind the hotel.
The room was in shabby condition. Furniture drawers would stick. Holes in the walls and ceiling.wallpaper was coming off. The parking situation was terrible. The check in staff were disapointing. The only saving grace was an outstanding view from the 21st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice view of the Riverside

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great view from the window from every room. Quick and easy check in and checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: no improvements would be needed
Location: it was close to my daughters graduation
I had a good time at the hotel it was very clean tidy and whatever I need it I could get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Waterfront Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I stayed here on a weekday while in town for business. It's very nice hotel on Windsor's waterfront. My room had a great view of the Detroit Skyline (mainly the renaissance centre). The hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was a nice addition. The lounge offered a comfortable place to eat with plenty of seating and a copy of the National Post to read. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on business (Monday-Thursday).