Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Okay where there is little choice

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Satisfactory basic acomodation.
Cons: Service the air-conditioning unit.
Location: The Hawkesbury River is close-by and nice easteries.
This motel is satisfactory in most respects. It appears to have been built in the 70"s and the decor reflects that period. The reception staff were frindly the bed confortable and the room had all the basic requirements. The location is close to some nice eateries, but be warned, if you don't have your own transport you can expect a 2K walk from Windsor Railway Station as rhe Motel is located right at the end of the main street. One complaint was that the "in wall" air-conditioner in my room was very noisy which made sleeping difficult when using it during a bout of very hot weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient
Cons: fix balcony door
Location: visiting friends
very hot air conditioner worked just, balcony door was difficult to open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to cafes and pubs

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Location: The motel was in close proximity to food outlets on the main street, supermarkets, the local museum and gallery.
This motel was quite a walk from our arrival at the railway station, but very close to the main street and its food outlets. We also had a lovely view of the Hawkesbury River. The motel was a good choice when travelling with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

Pleasant

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
A nice place to lay my head, done the job required
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peaceful, over looking River

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and peaceful, good location can walk to everything ( lots of restaurants). Room facilities are average, might be better if there was a DVD player. A bit of noise at night which we were not sure what it was, might be noise from some kind of machines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country NSW

very steep stairs. rooms upstairs and downstairs.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Location: location good, close to town center
Had I known about the steep stairs to get down to our room I would not have stayed here. no lift. I could not understand why I could not order breakfast on first day. ready to lodge form 3 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of beds, no fuss

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Bunnies! Close to main street
Cons: lighting was limited (all bed lights turned on/off by a single switch)
The room had 2 double and 3 single beds and a breakfast option. Very close to main street for food options. Quiet and no fuss or bother. Bunnies on the back lawn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to where I was working

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Location: Walking distance to Pub and local restaurants and shop
Good clean, quiet hotel. Walking distance to Windsor centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to pubs and food
Cons: towels are very old
good hotel for the price close to pubs and shops , however I think its time to replace the towels with new ones
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom not up to standard

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Views
Cons: Cleanliness
The bathroom /shower tiles were really quite dirty. Room was pleasant and balcony overlooking river but general condition of the place was just average.