Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Inexpensive compared to other like kind near Hartford Airport. The hallways and public areas need a good cleaning. Seems to be used and abused. Room was generally clean but based on the hallways and elevator floor, felt we couldn't trust the cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags and good restaurants

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location was fantastic!! Overall, not terrible for price but slightly overpriced. The building is showing its age and could use some work. Over all the room was nice but had a strange odor to it (even though it was non smoking)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Clean it and do not allow smokers.
Location: About 10 minutes from the airport. A few restaurants about a mile away on a busy road.
This entire hotel and my room wreaked of smoke. My air conditioner barely worked. The secondary door lock was ripped off. I did not have a remote for my TV (the staff did deliver one when I requested it). This place is a dump but due to all rooms around the airport being booked I slept there. My clothes smelled like smoke when I came home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

USE THE DRINKING FOUNTAIN

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Got in at around 9pm, asked for some water, was told they don't have water to give customers and said I can use the vending machine. I did not have cash and asked if it took a CC. They said yes, but it did not work. Went back to tell them and they said if I needed water to use the drinking fountain, that was the best they could do. I went back after that person left and told the new person. He walked around to the back and handed me a bottle of water. I sent over a complaint, and the owner called me and said they tell all of their customers that want water to use the drinking fountain. Said that is the best they can do for their customers. Never again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

ver y nice and worth the money

Posted Aug 3, 2017
ver y good breakfast..clean....and very confortable....cable....HBO....swiming poo...nice waiting área with big flat tv with cable and hbo....o ver all excelente.....right wind....non smoking área excelent...I stay Room 143 super clean exc elent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Beach, ON

Looks can be deceving

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Other than the small items to be taken care of in the room, the lobby and breakfast area were great.
Cons: Security, back door (off parking lot) did not lack at night so need to use room key to enter. yard work needed in the areas that the public does.
Room had hole in carpet. a pile of dirt that looked like a ant hill. Worse was the beer drinking, swearing young men (quests) of the hotel at the front door. Smoking as well. When I approached the check-in counter and explained what was going on they told me they could not do anything about it. I had to bring a 83 year woman thru that group of swearing, beer drinking and smoke to get into the hotel. Great first impressions of my first and last visit to your hotel. Staff were not interested in doing anything for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I had requested a two bed room. One for my husband and I and one for my daughter and her friend. Upon checking in after a long day at six flags get to the room to find out there is only one bed. Called hotel staff who informed me that their two bed rooms had no hot water so my choices were the room we got or the room we requested with no hot water.... luckily my daughters friend could not come with us to six flags. So the three of us shared the bed. Very upset because had her friend came with us, we would have had to drive two hours back home.... there is no way the four of us would have shared a bed. Kind of upsetting
4 out of 5
by Tonya

Great price and location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Free shuttle to airport. Furniture is dated and curtains torn. Needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Did not have the room I reserved half the hotel didn't have hot water was put in a room with one king bed and not the two things that I reserved my daughter had to sleep on a cot and the room had no hot water. And did not have it smoke detector had the hole in the ceiling when smoke detector was supposed to be called the manager the next day pretended she didn't know why half the building than that but water even though all the staff knew. Had to get a key to go shower in one room before we could go out for a day. Then they switched us to a double Queen room the next day that actually had out water. Got back from her day out nobody at the desk had to wait 15 minutes to get a key to the new room tons of people in the waiting room and in the driveway not having rooms and the police had to be called to remove people from the hotel.