Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

Spacious hotel close to Attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My family of 6 had a comfortable stay. We played in the pool and on the basketball court and enjoyed the waffle bar at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Crane NY

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and prompt.
Cons: The hotel is what it is, but had I viewed this hotel before booking I wouldn't have chosen it. The area, the design, not for me.
This hotel was not the hotel that I viewed before booking. For some reason it changed. Tried to resolve just to be told we might get charged for both hotels so we ended up driving another 30 minutes. No hot tub as viewed in the other hotel which was a selling point b/c we were walking and driving the entire day before. Then at 2am we woke up to banging noises and loud music. called it into front desk and it stopped but then a bunch of screaming teenagers were outside screaming their heads off in the garden area in between rooms. We didn't sleep well at all and when I spoke with the front desk the next morning they were going to return our money but b/c it was booked through 3rd party they couldn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The building wasn't maintained will. The outdoor stair is all rusted. Staffs are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Bumped from this hotel because it was overbooked.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Switched to another Hilton property that was not as highly rated and was less expensive with no compensation offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice restful weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Awesome hotel super clean very professional staff. Manager was sharp taking care off details. Breakfast super. I will be stain again,thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
by Casey

Fireplace in the room? If you bring firewood...

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was great...staff very friendly. Carpets were downright dirty. We had to call to have it vacuumed because they were visibly very dirty. We also found two small upholstery nails on the carpet (luckily my 6 year old found them before my 1 year old did or we might've been at the Emergency Room doing a surgical consult with a pediatric surgeon). No DVD player in the room was a bummer as the kids wanted to watch a movie on DVD. USB outlet in the kitchen doesn't work so we had no way to charge our phones. Mattress is clearly very old and has a HUGE divot in the middle which meant a very uncomfortable night's sleep as my wife and I kept sliding to and colliding in the middle of the bed. The outdoor pool was so darn cold that my kids wouldn't even sit on the side with their toes in the water. Breakfast is good and the breakfast area is really nice. But maybe the dumbest thing of all...the fireplace in the room (which we paid extra for) is wood burning. What possible good is this to anybody? Who travels with firewood, kindling and matches?
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service neat clean rooms thank you
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Nice setup suite. Liked the fireplace. Was a smoking room and it did smell that way. Couldn't switch as no double bed rooms available. No elevator to room, steep stairs and needed to be painted..very rust stained. Chain on the door was not secure, screws were loose and falling out. Not very secure.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels