Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel desk clerk never told us pool was not open at check in then said it wasn’t “ his job” to tell me?? Was rude and unprofessional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ludlow, MA

Extremely dated

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The only saving grace was proximity to the airport.
Cons: Could definitely use a complete makeover and some heat in interior hallways would help.
Location: Proximity to airport
This hotel is very dated. They advertised a bar and grill that was open daily, not true-it was closed and we were told it’s only open for “events”. We had no car , so no place to eat. Coffee maker in lobby was broken in the morning. Room furniture looked like the 1950’s. Unfortunately we were stuck here for an additional night due to weather. Hopefully this will qualify as an “event” so we can eat today,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I like the Choise family of hotels. This hotel needs help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

So far so good

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very cozy and familiar, like being home. Very pleasant staff, great customer service and work ethic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Where do I begin? How about a name change?
Location: Good, easy location.
No discredit to the trucking profession, but this is a trucker's place to sleep. I will say that the bed was comfortable, the water warm, and the TV fuzzy. This is a place that advertises a breakfast but the first morning the cook failed to arrive, and the second morning arrived late. I will say however that the woman who works the front desk in the morning is the singularly most unfriendly individual that I have ever encountered in my for decades of staying at hotels. Interesting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near family

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Location: It was close to shopping of all kinds
I enjoyed the room especially the king sized bed it was comfortable and that is the thing I liked the most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St, Florida

Airport layover

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I needed to stay one night between flights. Free shuttle very beneficial. Got there 9:30pm, and was told food was available in bar/grill until 10. Having not eaten since 9am, I was starved. Went in 9:50 only to be told "I just finished cleaning up", I explained I was starving and just wanted a sandwich. He was willing to turn oil on to cook me wings, but not make a sandwich, even though I don't care for fried food and told him I would prefer a sandwich. He insisted, because he kind and offered to do that,I accepted. Then they were terrible. So I paid $10 for food I didn't want and didn't end up eating. A sandwich would have been so much easier, and I would have eaten. I knew I didn't have time in morning at 4:00 to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

One night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Service desk very please very polite and welcoming but bed mattress was hard the bathtub needs lots of scrubbing or do all new silent night overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold mold. dirty

Posted Oct 25, 2017
dirty. mold. loud......................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving through

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front staff and bartender we kind and friendly .. poor lighting in parking lot.. overgrown grass, all windows were dirty .. really super strange smell in the in the hotel. Room was not fresh .. didn’t seem to have a lot of guest but did have lots of cars in the parking lot. air condition unit sounded like it was coming apart... seemed like it used to be a wonderful place .. just not very much pride there anymore .. we needed sleep so we stayed but left promptly in am with no shower ( no hot water and shower was dirty ) we will pay attention to reviews and rating next time .. price was cheaper than most .. thats another clue !!!