Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room dirty. Don't look under the beds - scary. Rude staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel, but remote

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good clean property. Minimal breakfast, bread was missing mostly, probably they only had one pack of bread every morning. Have to travel a distance for restaurant and cafes. No coffee, drinks vending machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Dirt

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room and bath so dirty Bad breakfast Bad smell in the room No shampoo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Why? It should have been an easy place to stay after a long flight. It was not worth it. You get what you pay for with the price.
It was awful. While the staff was courteous there were no uniforms or other signs of professionalism. Everyone was just wearing street clothes. That should have been our first clue to run. The room was extremely dated, which we could have lived with, but it was also not clean. It was obvious that the toilet had not been cleaned. The tub was questionable. We ran. You should avoid this location like the plague or risk contracting it. I wouldn't be surprised if they rented the rooms by the hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not kept up at all

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel could be nice but staff does not clean at all. The carpet hallways do not look like they have been vacuumed in months, trash outside about every door and no one is in a hurry to do anything. I stayed two nights, went to work the first morning and came home finding that no one had even been in my room to straighten up. Did not have any clean towels, bed was not made, would never had thought they were not going to even tidy the room at all! Staff was pleasant but always saw them outside smoking and joking. there is a lot of things that could have been cleaned/swept/touched up but it shows no one is asked to much around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Price - Nightmare Check In

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Cheap, but hardly worth the wait
Cons: Don't overbook your hotel, then try and blame the overbooking on systems outage.
We were attending the nearby Expo in West Springfield and booked our room through Kayak and Expedia. The price was excellent for what appeared to be a good quality hotel in the Travelodge chain. Upon arrival at roughly 9:45 pm; we faced a whole group of people (20+) waiting to check in. Finally, 2 hours and 15 minutes after we arrived, we were given a room key and could get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - for the price I paid it's excellent

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Breakfast was not so good and not served on time . Many other options few minutes from there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Waited over a half hour to check in only to be told they had no rooms available when I booked a room the day before. Numerous guests were already there with their own complaints. We wanted to speak to a manager and everyone was rude and talking how bad they wanted to call out the next day and how much the hotel sucks right in front of us. The "manager" came and pretty much didn't care they didn't have a room for us and began to tell all the other guests to go f*^k themselves. We got video of the argument, then the police were called. As they arrived they said it's a usual occurrence at this location and they have been in the progress of shutting this location down. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible out dated dirty rooms!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was dirty, smelly and out dated! Terrible terrible terrible!! It needs to be shut down or remodeled!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle Beach, SC

It was comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good experience. Environment was clean and appealing. Staff at the front desks was professional and helpful.i will stay there again if I travel to the area in the future.