Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hell, Michigan USA

Clean, comfortable and great staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Water pressure in shower but we do understand that being on a remote island facilities can be limited and we managed and would still stay there again.
Location: Great diving and hiking and all the restaurants we tried had excellent food
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Hotel was located close to everything and was within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The few issues we experienced were dealt with immediately by a great staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is steps from all the restaurants and town center and on the same height. The staff were Uber nice and helpful. Don't expect anything fancy. It's a bit rusty, but that's also its charm. The cottage room has a great and private balcony overlooking the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice excellent views!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Location: Scuba diving and Island Tour.
We went to Saba for our anniversary. The staff upgraded our room. What a nice suprise! The hotel was clean and had wonderful views. The staff made dinner, scuba and island tour reservations for us. We would go back and do recommend them!
2 out of 5
by Romulo

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I went on a Bussines trip, room has poor cleaning service, under bed and around was dirty, dead bugs acumulated on the ceiling lamp, none cleaned that. Towel used to be white but now they are not .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiwi

Windward pricey

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good location but place could do with a overhaul. No water pressure to speak of. Old and dated furnishings, a bit disorganized. Rather overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wanted so badly to give this Hotel a 5

Posted Jul 8, 2013
I very much enjoyed my 6 days at this Hotel, The Hotel owners and staff are wonderful, the location and weather couldn't be better. They only things you should consider about this place is that it is very loud at night. Apparently it is ok in this area to blast car your speakers at 3am in the morning. The only other area that held me back from giving this a place a 5 is that just one of the staff could have been a little friendlier or helpful when tyring to book a guided hike. All in all the place is wonderful and an excellent experience local to hiking and snorkeling (or diving).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest hotel in Saba...

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
For the nightly price, this hotel is not worth it. The service is bad at the front desk but the kitchen staff is very polite and courteous. All in all, we will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

ok for divers

Posted Jul 27, 2011
hotel staff was friendly, diving was great - the hotel itself is very basic.