Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here one night, half way to our road trip destination. Room was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I chose Best Western because it looked clean and had smoke free rooms, but upon walking in I could small smoke, and did not like hearing a barking dog as I walked down the hall to my room. My room was ok, but it was obvious that there had been a smoker in the room before. The scent they use to cover up the smell didn't work. I think I'd have to stay there again if I needed to go back to Winnemucca because the other hotels don't look any better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smoke smell in room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
"Non smoking room" raked of tobacco smoke & new room option & refund refused
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

great place to stop on the way thru Nevada

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great BBQ joint two blocks away, The Pig.
just finished a roadtrip from CA to MI, both ways stopped in Winnemucca with family and dog. Great hotel, spacious rooms, great staff, perfect location. clean and neat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Id.

Great hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The beds and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for work.
The hotel staff were very congenial and knowledgeable about the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

"Non-smoking " is false advertising

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room booked as "non smoking " reeked of cigarette smoke. Immediately triggered asthma symptoms. Refund or room change was denied. We had to drive another 5 hours (9pm to 2 am) to get home after driving 12 hours to reach Winnemucca hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quite a find!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Though a little older, this motel was a fine experience. Clean room with kitchen. Comfortable and quiet. Quality stay with a reasonable price. Close to a couple of casinos, if that interests you. You can also pan for gold. Would definitely return. AND they accept well behaved pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Ok for Winnemucca

Posted Jun 28, 2016
For a small casino town, the hotel was okay. The elevator wasn't working, so it was inconvenient. They need more tables and chairs in the free breakfast dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean and quiet. Roomy rooms.
Location: We enjoyed dinner at The Martin Hotel.
It was a great place to spend the night on our way to Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way home.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pretty decent place, clean and comfortable room. Good a/c and quiet. Desk clerk nice and helpful.