Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a lot of improvement

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room was not clean except the bed. We will NOT stay there again. We will not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 4, 2015
new owners took over hotel that needed a lot of work. so in the first experience our room needed a lot of work. The second experience , our room was much better condition and was a little more roomier and we enjoyed the second experience much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HBG PA

Convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
All the towels were gray in color instead of white. There was an apholsterred chair in the room that was terribly stained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
very convenient, kind of dated, nice people, good snacks for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel that met our needs.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly check in clerk. Price was very reasonable.
Location: Destination is a halfway between long distances.
Hotel clerk very helpful. Told us about possible road closure we were going to be taking to Boise. We were just there to sleep before finishing a long trip. Gave us ideas for dinner, although Winnemucca does not have alot to pick from. Price was right and it was clean and had good beds. Would definitely consider again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Poorly maintained . Old not updated. Carpet filthy

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Drab by . Towels old and gray color linens old and worn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This is the very dumpiest motel that I have ever stayed in. Period. It is filthy, maintenance is nonexistent, arms of the chairs in the room are caked with crud and filth. You would never walk on that carpet barefooted, believe me. Overall just disgusting. Don't believe it? Go take a look. And "free breakfast? it consisted of a few unripe oranges, coffee, and instant oatmeal. Dreadfully bad, and I promise to give you lots and lots of free advertising....all bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Old motel with stains

Posted Aug 15, 2015
While the staff was courteous, our room was obviously run down. The chairs were stained, the towels were stained and super thin and the bathroom floor was as slippery as an ice rink. I slipped getting out of the shower and almost fell. Also, they don't have breakfast as advertised because they've been shut down by the Nevada health department. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Helpful front desk guy
Cons: lumpy bed
Location: Eat at The Griddle
Needed a break in our long drive. Our room was drab but clean and quiet. There is a good pool and the staff was helpful. There was a problem with the continental breakfast -- for some reason it was reduced to coffee, oatmeal packets and oranges. A sign said this was temporary but we were glad that there was a good (not cheap, you pay for quality) breakfast place across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean, good parking, good breakfast
Cons: outside landscaping and paint. More professional clothing for staff i.e. slacks and t'shirts
Room was clean, had coffee pot, nice roomy space, quiet....good for families because it had a pool. The breakfast was very good (pre-made omelets, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt etc. We stayed at another motel in the area on the way home and I would not go back there. The only negative comments I have are that the outside landscaping was FULL of weeds and made the motel looks run down; also needed a paint job on the trim. Couldn't tell the difference from the people that worked there and the patrons. I would have been nice if the staff ware brown or black slacks and a t-shirt with the motel emblem. We had two people in the breakfast area; one with a jacket and backpack and the other with a flowered shirt with no name tags. We didn't know who they were until they said they worked there. I would stay there again