Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deer lodge, mt

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location, rates, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
Great experience . Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Room small but clean. Nicely furnished. Old style microwave and Tv made strange buzzing sound. Staff was vert friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxie from Oklahoma

An old favorite shoe

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Motel is situated downtown amidst several Casinos and entertainment businesses. Our room had a musty smell and is in need of renovation. A comfortable motel similar to an old favorite shoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice motel in downtown Winnemucca

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Furnishings and bedding seemed new. Had a magnifying mirror in bathroom. Showerhead good. Newer TV, lots of stations.
Location: We ate at Ormachea's. Be careful. We ordered one surf and turf special to split, not knowing the price and it was $66 before tax.
We stayed one night-it was quiet and the desk attendant was very nice. She gave us a list of restaurants when we checked in, which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Perfect for a nights rest on the way to CA.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We had 3 dogs with us but the motel was fine with them. We brought our own sheets to lay over the beds for the dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

What a surprise.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, new furniture, comfy beds.
Location: Casino was close. Not much fast food on that end of Winnemucca. On the other end, a lot more.
We've been on the road for a week. This probably was the nicest, cleanest hotel room of all. They allow pets which was a big plus for us. They also have a pretty nice breakfast, nothing cooked, but a good variety. We checked in about 7:30 and were greeted right away by the night manager, Helene. She was friendly, explained the rules. She asked if we were going to eat. If so, she had coupons for the casino. Very clean, the plumbing was good. The shower head could have used some help, but they did have water saver toilets. There was wallpaper which was nice. The furniture looked almost new. Really nice surprise for a place reserved the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sundown from Ridgecrest, Ca

Would stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice, clean, modern and comfortable. I would have given higher marks but the outside of the hotel looks cheap/older and the breakfast wasn't great. Nothing hot to eat, the bananas were mush. I would definitely stay again because the rooms really are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

A very pleasant one night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and friendliness of employees. Cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Older room air conditioners...but it was OK
Location: It's Winnemucca......not much there!
Brittany checked us in and could not have been more helpful, including suggestions for dinner. A shuttle was even offered if we didn't feel like getting back in the car when we decided on a place. Continental breakfast was more than adequate, but lobby space provided was small. Rooms appear to have been renovated. Some highway noise. Overall a good choice.