Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

good hotel for Winnemucca

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Needs updating inside and out
Needs updating on outside. Room was fine for overnight visit. Couldn't get TV to work. Front desk called maintenance and he was there within 5 minutes. Turns out someone had unplugged the cable! Who unplugs cable?? Funny though we had read the same thing on a review. This is an ok hotel for Winnemucca and for just a place to put your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise idaho

Great place to overnight

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly people
Cons: Rooms need a little updating
Clean and rooms are pretty good size. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Only motel with a king size bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: The Griddle is a great place for breakfast.
The outside of the motel was run down and in need of repair and refurbishing. The room was new, clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasing to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were a little surprised when we drove up because the outside looked a little shabby but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was more than friendly . I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic motel in the main drag of Winnemucca

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a very basic motel in Winnemucca, NV. Rooms are clean and the motel seems well run, but it is in serious need of updating. Pool is very small and in a narrow enclosure next to the street. Breakfast is disappointing. I would try to stay in a newer facility if I came back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Adequate for overnight stop.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Adequate overnight stay while transiting NW Nevada. Continental breakfast was okay, coffee was not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Basic, clean rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, good breakfast, clean
Cons: The carpeting
Location: The Flying Pig Restaurant has incredible BBQ and is within walking distance.
This is Winnemucca so It is what it was is. We booked this motel both coming and going to Idaho. Our first room had a very noisy a/c system. We had to keep it running because of the blazing heat. On the way back, our second room had a mellow a/c, but our fridge didn't and TV remote didn't work. We called for each problem separately, and a service man was there in 3 minutes. All good. We loved the small refreshing pool. No one else used it during our two stays...ok by me. Nice breakfast in the morning......the basics to get you on the road. The carpeting was really funky in both rooms so I didn't go barefooted as I usually do. Also there was some strangeness in the room price which we booked online. The motel charged us less going, and tried to charge us MORE than our booked price on the return. Just sayin' .......
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Give Holiday a try!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the Holiday. Good value for your money. The facility has been recently renovated. The room was a good size, wifi, bed and towels all good.
2 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice spot

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was a quick overnight while on the road. Room was decent, staff were fun to talk with. It wasn't anything special, but then when you are just doing a rest stop, that's all you need. Breakfast was ok, enough options to have some choices, but not a huge spread. I'd stay here again.