Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

A great find.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Very clean and updated room. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owyhee, NV

Surprisingly quite & very comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice, quite & friendly with a lot of comfort.
Cons: Stairs to the second floor are a little steep.
Location: Because it was cold outside, we drove everywhere. However we noticed that a lot of places were within walking distance.
Very clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were surprisingly quite. Great place to stay when you need a good nights rest. Breakfast snack were just right, just enough to get your day going. The price is very reasonable for the quality you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Would not stay hear again.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I booked a room at 10:30 PM at night to you too I was driving through Nevada and Was getting tired so I got a room to shower and get some rest. The hotel clerk seemed bothered for irritated that I booked a room that way and that I was interrupting what she was doing. Not very friendly. In the room there was hair in the tub and shower and on the floor. Didn't seem clean very well. When I shower and the tub filled up halfway into the drain was draining really slow. The ice buck lid was broken, the water and soda machine was out of order. The place just didn't seem very well-kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard beds, cleans rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Beds were hard and small (we are used to king). Room including bathroom were very clean. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

Good basic hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not a lot of frills but staff was friendly and room was comfortable. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by helene manager, Hotel Management
thank you hope to see you again in 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Looks old on the outside but inside at least the room we stayed was nice updated and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by helene manager, Hotel Management
glad you liked your stay . Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Extremely courteous and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
About what you would expect for a budget motel, but the staff went above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome. Pet friendly and clean rooms, with a field close by to walk the dogs. We will definitely stay there again as our half way stopping point to visit family. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by helene manager, Hotel Management
happy you had a great stay we love pets here. hope to see you again in 2017
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Chose this hotel as an overnight stop between California and Idaho. The condition of the hotel is old but felt comfortable. Room was clean and slept our family of 4 comfortably. The beds were harder than we would have liked normally. The staff was helpful and friendly and my kids loved the candy canes they received from them. Overall, rooms were not bad and are what you would expect for the price. Would stay again if just a one night stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by helene manager, Hotel Management
hope you had a great Christmas . Hope to see you in 2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels