Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The owners
Cons: The towels were pretty thin. An upgrade there would be helpful.
Location: Right on the main street,
The owners of this motel are such sweet people and try hard to provide good service and hospitality. The rooms are small but clean and in a town of casinos, high priced hotels and some older less inviting motels, Scottish Inn is a nice little place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest stop

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Just needed an a cheap, clean place to get some sleep on a long drive across multiple states. This was ok. Old but clean and bed was ok for comfort. Nothing to write home about but staff was helpful and friendly and it fit the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was pretty large with big TV. The air conditioner worked great. Ok for a one nite stay while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Oder of cleaning product or deodorizer was overwhelming.
Not what we were looking for. Overall room condition good but Oder was overwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: Winnemucca NV, Eyepatch reservoir, Humboldt River, fishing for Lahontan Cutthroat trout, excellent Mexican Restaurant
Nice and clean, no frills, inexpensive, nice Mexican restaurant nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very quiet and comfy

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The only negative was I signed the receipt for 72.00 and was charged $11 more in another charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was a great size for a 2 queen bed room. Everything was very clean, but we could tell the hotel was dated because the shower head was shorter than my height and I'm only 5'6". Other than that, the hotel staff was very nice and they had a small danish/orange juice and coffee breakfast.
3 out of 5
by SERGIO

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Probably won't stay in this town again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked and insulted

Posted Mar 12, 2016
They over booked their facility. When I arrived they said they had no room and the front desk woman was outrageously rude! Ended up in a smoking room.....just so I had a somewhere to sleep! Save your money and go somewhere else!