Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

1.4 out of 5
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Dirty Floor. Dirty Bathroom. Ugh. Dirty Dingy Hallways leading to Room. No TV channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Worst place we have ever stayed at. Our daughters room had dry blood on the top sheet. They could feel the springs in their mattress which sunk in the middle. No toilet lid on our toilet. No shower curtains just very old curtain liners. The shower mat in the tub looked 20 years old. No way would any of us shower there. Hall carpets smelled like dog urine. We were seriously afraid of getting bed bugs. It was AWFUL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Gross

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Gross ! Gross ! Gross . Creepy people outside and gross room ! Dog pee stains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv.

Graduation.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Evweyrthing, eaecially your training of you personnel.
Hotel was disorganized and smelled badly. No extra xit which ia a fire hazard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 19, 2013
I had to sleep with my clothes on because the room was so filthy.
2 out of 5
by Juli from Sun Valley, Idaho

Better than sleeping at the rest stop

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Location: convenient location on main thoroughfare
We shouldn't complain about our stay because we were grateful Expedia found us the last room for a Wednesday night in the Elko-Carlin-Battle Mountain-Winnemucca region because of mining convention. The parking lot was overflowing, so people were double-parked. It was a hot night on the desert, so patrons were in the parking lot drinking, smoking, and listening to music. The people at the front desk when we arrived were complaining of having no pillows in their room. The stairway to our room was littered with debris and the carpet was dirty and the hallways had piles of laundry and service equipment. We only had two thin bath towels and one hand towel. The thin fitted sheet did not stay on the mattress during the night, popping loose repeatedly. Our two pillows were hard as rock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Val U Inn

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Unprofessional front desk staff upon check-in, rooms had terrible odor, and furniture and beds were in extremely poor condition. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Cons: see above
Location: ok
The beds were broken down and squeaky - only a couple of towels, shower leaked , carpet wasn't clean looking. Over all I was very disappointed,
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Bay Area

"smelled of smoke"

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Hotel was junkie with muddy footprints on carpet. Hallways smelled of smoke and entrance was littered with cigarette butts and trash. Would not go barefoot on the carpet as it was stained and dirty. Hotel employee spent evening in parking lot with friends smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Valu - if you don't mind shabby.

Posted Sep 1, 2010
In need of a lot of upgrading. Hallway floors squishy when walking upon. Just an overall rundown look to it. Obviously minimal upkeep to keep it running. Glad we had only one night there. Very pleased with accommodating limited physical status; provided lower level room, however, if in W/C probably not the best choice. Stairs to almost everywhere.