Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean and very comfortable beds

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very fairly priced, clean and quiet. Included buffet breakfast which was amazing.
Cons: Wifi connection was not available in the room.
Location: Location was a bit out of the way but easy to get to the places we needed to go.
We didn't know the area well but we're pleased with how easy it was to find. Staff were friendly, room was very clean and I think newly renovated. Very comfortable beds! Wifi only worked on main level but didn't really impact our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, reasonable value for a short stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Location was excellent near plenty of great restaurant and bars. At night, we had no noise issues at night during the week. Staff was very friendly. The apartment was very spacious. No kitchen, but we had a coffee pot, microwave and dishes which has we washed in the bathroom sink. Also, the heat was broken in two of the three bedrooms. One of those rooms was completely unusable at night since temperatures dropped into the low 40's Fahrenheit. The other unheated room was livable due to residual heat from the main room. We only spent the two nights. I was told it would be fixed the next day but we were gone by then. This apartment to is pretty spartan. It is acceptable for shorter stays. If you are looking to stay for a week, there are probably better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Within walking distance of Winnenden

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It is clean and functional and staff are not intrusive and the breakfast times should be suitable to all those who like a lie-in.
Cons: Tea and coffee-making facilities could be made available in the rooms.
Location: Close to the B14, and the excellent rail network. The town is very pretty and there are a couple of good restaurants well within walking distance.
We attended a relative's wedding in Hertmannsweiler and chose this hotel for its proximity to the venue. The staff were most welcoming and very efficient; the amenities were good and the breakfasts were splendid. There is a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel but, beware, this is closed on Fridays.Free parking for guests. It's a pity that there are no tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms, but otherwise, we had no other criticism. Our thanks to all the staff for making our visit so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely spacious room and good breakfast.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Expected a normal room and was pleasantly surprised with the big spacious room, big bath tub with power showers. My type of hotel indeed. Staff excellent too thank you so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

WiFi does not stay connected

Posted Apr 10, 2015
If you need access to Wi-Fi, then plan to go elsewhere. Everything else was very good for the price paid, especially the breakfast. I would recommend this hotel, as long as you don't need the Internet access...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good stop-over.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Stayed here for one night, a bit of a older hotel but still fine. Good wifi and shower and the breakfast was good as well. No problems and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: *Breakfast *Wifi *Reception staff *Room
We stopped at this hotel just for one night, but we were nicely surprised. The reception staff was pleasant, helpful and professional. Room was clean and cosy but the highlight was the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice big room and bathroom, good breakfast, very friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo from SFO

An acceptable quiet to sleep

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The H�tel is geared for industrial workers Who require � place to sleep and recover.
Location: Is covere already!
The place is in an industrial area of Winnenden. The H�tel is quiet modest But clean but basic With � d�cent breakfast . But it lacks � formal Restaurant. There are not any Restaurants Around the H�tel. The staff is friendly and efficient. The Prices are reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

good value

Posted Mar 20, 2011
Too fdar from airport