Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to Houston

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall very nice hotel! New, smell, nice breakfast. Pillows not to comfortable. Lots to do and eat in area. Expedia rate was cheaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Carol Nguyen - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop off en route to Austin.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We arrived and were greeted by the reception staff. Check in was smooth, efficient and friendly. The rooms were pleasant and clean. Breakfast was fine and again the staff were excellent. A friendly, welcoming place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Carol Nguyen - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to interstate but no traffic noise. Places to eat nearby!
Everything about this hotel was five star with a two star price! I can't say one bad thing about this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Carol Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carol Nguyen General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites, Winnie 409-296-6200
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel for the price and it includes breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2016
What more can you ask for for the price? The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast included was great! Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Carol Nguyen - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate your kind words and will share it with our staff team. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Carol Nguyen - GM Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great for a much needed week end of rest! Comfortable bed, quiet room and really good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Carol Nguyen - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, We are so very glad to have had you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review how much you enjoyed the hotel overall. We value your patron and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Winnie. Carol Nguyen - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate highways

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Room was was furnished well, but tv was not located in a good place for viewing from the sitting area. Room could use some tlc, especially in the bath. Noise level from the highway was high. Unsafe to walk from the hotel to nearby business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Carol Nguyen - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Carol Nguyen - GM Comfort Inn & Suites, Winnie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, clean, great breakfast. Had everything we needed.
Cons: No changes.
Location: We were passing through.
We were passing through so needed a good place to stay for the night. This worked out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Carol Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you're impressed with our guestrooms and your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. Have an awesome day and we hope to see you soon! - Carol Nguyen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Classy hotel close to national wildlife refuge.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The staff members were very helpful and courteous, the hot breakfast was of good quality and variety, and the room was clean and comfortable. No road noise or any noise. The decor and ambience is very tasteful and updated. Very conveniently and centrally located for all local birding destinations. In fact, there are framed bird photos everywhere in the lobby. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Carol Nguyen - GM , Hotel Management
Dear EG, We are so very glad to have had you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review how much you enjoyed the hotel overall. We value your patron and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Winnie. Carol Nguyen - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Excellent staff, great room, good breakfast. I arrived early but was still able to check in when I arrived. Would def recommend to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Carol Nguyen - GM , Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie. We take pride in our guest service and your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your patron and come visit us again soon. Kindest Regards, Carol Nguyen - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I was very impressed. When you walk in the front entrance you feel clean and welcomed. The room was very clean. I felt comfortable. You know how some of them places are like clean but not really clean? Well this place was not like that. It was actually clean. And I give A+ on the bathroom too. Toilet and shower appeared clean as well. I would definitely recommend this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by GM - Carol Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you're impressed with our guestrooms and your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. Have an awesome day and we hope to see you soon!