Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Wedding stay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the highway.
Cons: Can't find anything to suggest an improvement.
Location: Not far from the beach with several restaurants and stores nearby.
The hotel was close to the highway and made ir easy to access the place we were visiting in the area. The breakfast was good and overall the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, for what we paid. Good breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall a good stay. The staff was nice, breakfast was good and easy to get to from the inter state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Amit GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the positive review! Hope to see y'all again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice clean place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed on Days' Inn Winnie, Tx one night to rest from trip from NC to San Antonio. Place was clean and confortable. Had a gym, wifi, laundry, cable, blow dryer, small coffee maker and continental breakfast. We didn't have enough towels for my husbad and two kids to shower. It could've been fixed with a phone call probably, but we didn't try. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Amit GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the positive review. Hope to see y'all again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very poorly maintained, but comfortable.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet til the mowing crew started at 7 am.
Cons: MAINTENANCE
The ac had fan only, the bathroom door hit the sill and so would NOT close, the toilet ran constantly, the toilet seat was crooked and falling apart, the shower handle came off in my hand, the tub full spout didn't work, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

NIce & Clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area and hotel staff.
Cons: Water pressure was a little low on the third floor.
Location: Monthly antique show, lots of nearby food locations.
The room was nice and clean, one small problem with A/C not cooling fast enough. One call and we were moved to another room where A/C was perfect. Breakfast area was well stock and offered a variety of item to eat. Hotel smell fresh, especially for being pet friendly. We extended our stay for three additional nights with no problems. We'll use this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by george

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and GREAT hot breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
this was , BY FAR, the best Day's Inn we have ever stayed at and we stay at a lot of them. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The WiFi was great. No problems. The rooms were quiet...never had any noise to contend with. And the breakfast was one of the best breakfasts we've had in many hotel stays, including bigger brand names at twice the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay St Louis, United States of America

Great bed, not everything working, simple breakfas

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We were happy with the price as all we wanted to do was sleep and get back on the road. Our bathroom sink was very slow to drain and there was peeling paint above the shower, but the room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bedding was pretty. This is an older Motel 6 facility. The breakfast included cheese omlets, sausage and waffles and the usual mix of cereals and breads.