Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REGINA,SK,CANADA

Close to major attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the fact that there was 2 restaurants an the parking was good
Cons: there is no swimming pool--that would have been nice--however the price for 3 days was great
Location: I had easy driving from hotel to the Canadian Museum an The Forks
Hotel staff were nice an answered our questions, gave us information on how to get to places an what was best to see an do. The laundry facility was good as well as the exercise room, I enjoyed using this room. The hotel was clean an the room was cleaned daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YK, NT

Hotel is conveniently situated in downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Ventilation is sub standard. No exhaust fan in bathroom...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weyburn, SK

Concert Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location to MTS center
Location: close to downtown and MTS center
good location to stay for concert at MTS center, within walking distance a couple of blocks. Very quiet hotel. Good dollar amount compared to other hotels for staying one night for a concert. We came back to hotel lounge after concert, very quiet and were able to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our star

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff were nice but the facilities were not great and there was no hair conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good location, large, clean room, friendly staff, easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quick, organized. No issues. Convenient.
4 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
If was a nice hotel didn't like that I had to pay for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Hi Jillian, Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate it. Unfortunately due to our parking lot being monitored by a third party company there is a minimal fee, however this is very common for downtown properties in major cities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Way too much noise, unable to sleep. From 4am to 6am everyday the trash truck comes and makes so much noise that the first night I thought there was construction going on. Bad neighborhood also. Staff very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback we find necessary to better our hotel. I will be sure to bring this comment up at our morning management meeting and see if there is something that can be done. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by mark from Ottawa

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel close to amenities. Great value. The service was excellent, especially from the manager Mohammed. Great restaurant, "The Rib Room" with impeccable service from Hector
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing with Expedia users such a great review, its appreciated. Its great to hear the positive feedback as well about our night manager Mohammed and Hector whom are both truly valued. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager