Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Way too much noise, unable to sleep. From 4am to 6am everyday the trash truck comes and makes so much noise that the first night I thought there was construction going on. Bad neighborhood also. Staff very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback we find necessary to better our hotel. I will be sure to bring this comment up at our morning management meeting and see if there is something that can be done. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by mark from Ottawa

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel close to amenities. Great value. The service was excellent, especially from the manager Mohammed. Great restaurant, "The Rib Room" with impeccable service from Hector
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing with Expedia users such a great review, its appreciated. Its great to hear the positive feedback as well about our night manager Mohammed and Hector whom are both truly valued. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Brandon

Downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's situated in a very unsavoury neighbourhood unfortunately that's all of downtown Winnipeg but is only 2 blocks from convention centre and arena. The staff is friendly the rooms are good but the local area is a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for the review and feedback we find essential to continue developing our hotel and staff. We are happy to notice that you were happy with the convenient location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Room was basically clean with exception of a towel that had clearly been used, half used body lotion ... People sitting outside spitting right in front of the door. A little gross to walk threw carry your bags!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Mar 24, 2016
No drama just a nice clean room and a comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate it. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Have a great week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Close to areas I need.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room, the food, the service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is very good for where I needed to go.
Very good. Staff were very helpful. Lots of room to park your vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you for the great review, I will be sure to share this with our team. Have a great week. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emo

Nice hotel, close to medical appointments

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the medical appointment that we were in the city for.
Cons: The parking fee taken away.
Location: We did not look into things to do nearby as we were there for an eye doctor appointment.
The hotel is well maintained, with friendly staff and on site restaurants. Paying to park is a bit of a downer as the fee to park at the outside machine is $10 and the charge inside at the desk is $10.50 ? Last time we stayed a few months ago the parking was free with the price of the room???
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Chris Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Wilson, Thank you for your review, more importantly though, thank you for being our guest. Due to our parking lot being operated by a third party company there is a charge they do pass on. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Have a great week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst experience

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Will never stay at another best western because of this experience. The lobby was filled with hookers, several times there were people smoking pot at the entrance doors. The staff was rude and unhelpful. When I was approached by a hooker asking for money the security guard stood and watched rather than kick her out. Just terrible