Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport friendly staff nice clean room very roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel with comfy beds and pillows. Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
No phone in room, slow check in, quoted improper rate for parking, printer not working in the business center....should I continue?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Kim H, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel the next time you are in Winnipeg. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Not the room I was expecting. Room description was off. Booked a king bed, got a queen bed, Was Okay though.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and clean, renovated, but service at front desk needs to be upgraded, very defensive, almost rude when questioned about the rate for parking our vehicle for two weeks, almost a 25% increase since last August, we stayed there before our vacation and upon our return, insisted there was no breakfast voucher when restaurant told us there was, have stayed there a few times in the last 4 years but probably won't stay there again due to service, have stayed in places where they offer more for what rates they charge, same as this place, and excellent service, will have to rethink about staying there again........
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was not able to order movies on the TV,WASNOTHAPPY

Posted Nov 23, 2016
HI, in the future can you please make sure that when I come to your hotel that the TV remote works and tha we are able to order movies!!! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked the hotel and the restaurant.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean and good service.
Cons: online site which is not the hotel's own, needs to clear about additional charges.
Location: And needed shopping can be found nearby.
We are leisure travellers. Throughly enjoyed our time here. But when booking online you pay for parking and this is not clearly shown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Stayed 2 nights on business. Room was clean, spacious. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
All was good exempt for the room smelling like cigarette smoke and people smoking in the motel rooms as you could smell it bad.