Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel spacious room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Price of hotel was reasonable. Room was clean and spacious. Lots to do as celebrations is right in the hotel along with a casino and tavern. There is a pool there as well however we didn't make it to look at the pool area. Would stay again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Family and I enjoyed our stay. Especially the pool for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location / Minutes from everything

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Extremely relaxing atmosphere. Altos Cafe is a great convenient place for breakfast/lunch. Celebrations dinner theater and Tavern United both inside!
Cons: Our room was less than spotless this visit. Should have been cleaned better. The busy Spring Break weekend may have been a factor but not an excuse.
Location: Located just off of Bishop Grandin, the Canad Inns Fort Garry is minutes away from Winnipegs best shopping. St.Vital Center, and Linden Ridge!
We stay here often. GREAT location! May take a little getting used to if you are not familiar with Winnipeg however. Located at the VERY busy intersection of Bishop Grandin and Pembina highway, it can be a bit stressful getting in and out, but the proximity to so much of Winnipeg's best shopping/dining/movie theaters can't be beat! St. Vital Center is just minutes east and the massive Linden Ridge shopping center is just minutes west. Very comfortable suites, theme rooms for the kids (and adults) an indoor pool with waterslide, Celebrations dinner theater, Aalto's Cafe, and Tavern United; we always consider Canad Inns Fort Garry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Brittney1, Hotel Management
Thank you sincerely for your review of our property. I can see that you are a loyal customer and we thank you for your loyalty and are thrilled to have you as our guests. I have noted your one concern and will be sure to address with our housekeeping manager. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nice friendly staff in the restaurant and front desk.
Cons: Fix the TV in the room. New furniture.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to shopping.
Our room was disappointing. It was called a 'Deluxe Queen', but there was nothing "deluxe" about it (Room 115). It was small for a deluxe room, and furniture had seen the best of days. The TV was not working properly (fuzzy). The really strange thing was the window blinds opened up to a hallway rather than outside, so we never opened the blinds, because people could see into your room as they walked by. The pool area was ok, but needed better lighting. Good for kids with a big water slide. The restaurant in the hotel is called Aaltos. It's hit and miss. We stayed for two days and sometimes the food was good, and sometimes it wasn't. I ordered the breakfast special one day, and the orange juice was thick and tasted old, I had egg shells in my eggs, and the bacon tasted off. Even my wife tasted the bacon and agreed it was not right. At least they didn't charge us for the breakfast after I complained. Restaurant staff were very nice as were front desk staff. The hotel also has Celebrations Dinner Theatre which is great as well as the Tavern United pub which is decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a decent hotel however I ordered room service and there was none due to st Patrick's day. I had to convince them to do a pick up order at an inflated price. When I went to bed there were blood stains on the sheets at the head of the bed. Disgusting I forgot to take a photo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable! We stayed here because Celebrations is in the Hotel as well and we had tickets for Celebrations Dinner Theatre. The hotel was close to everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

not bad - close to Victoria Hospital

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location, ease of access
Cons: restaurant staff, rugs should be changed - getting to where it is showing its age
Location: Victoria Hospital (my main purpose). On a main artery for other sites
Restaurant was a disappointment compared to past experiences there - poorly staffed Room was clean and fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff is friendly. Service is great.hotel is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Autumn Rayne Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

issues everyday

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
-ordered meals to our room, about half of the order was wrong, manager came to the room and gave gift cards for the hotel restaurant -neighbour across the hall, very loud music all night, police were called and escorted out -far bedroom in the suite had a vibration on the roof that came on at 2am and didn't stop until 7am, loud enough to keep us awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Autumn Rayne Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear we fell short during your stay with us and hope you will give us a second chance to prove we are an establishment that takes great pride in exceeding guests expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was great and comfy and clean rooms! The cleaning staff were really friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Autumn Rayne Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and such positive experiences with our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again!