Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Close to the Manitoba Marathon

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We had a good experience at the hotel but we were changed to a different room when we arrived, so that was a but of a bummer. But the main reason we chose this hotel is it's close proximity to the start of the Manitoba Marathon. We had a good sleep, so that's what was really important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you had a restful sleep before the marathon! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, and facilities

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Great location, good parking, good facilities in the building, we did have an issue with this particular room on this stay, due to situation beyond their control, a pipe leaked, we were unable to move to a different room as it was fully booked, but the staff at the hotel was very accommodating and made it as comfortable and stress free as possible for us, and have made it right! Recommend highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your wonderful review and your patience with our pipe problem. We greatly appreciate it. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The room needs renovation. Refrigerator was not cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Dated facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Manitoba

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We stay every time we come into the city and have always had great service from the front desk staff . The hotel is clean and rooms are always nice,and all the staff very friendly. Hotel has 2 restaurants and both are very good. Close to all shopping and other restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hi Groovy Thank you for your wonderful review and your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
broken sewer line in ceiling outside of room given to us. fan and dehumidifier going at door all night. rug at door soaked. room smelled of sewer +++. why they would think it ok to let someone stay in this room was unbelievable. if we had known it was sewer and, going to stink, plus the noise of the fans we would have requested another room before we settled for the night. did not get much sleep. next time will ask about room before they hand over key-card. not impressed in the least!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous I do sincerely apologize that we had a pipe burst during your stay with us. Please be assured that it was not sewer. It was an emergency situation and one that does not normally occur. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
too noisy; apparently no quiet time is posted or observed. had to ask to change rooms the second night; the first room was dingy, loud, and too much light coming in from the dining area - no way to close the windows properly. the staff, however, were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Hi anonymous I am pleased you thought our staff was excellent. We do have a noise policy and it starts at 11 pm unless of course it is excessive at any time and our managers on duty will handle if they hear or are notified. I apologize that you felt the need to change rooms and hope it was better once you did. Best Regards Dawn General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The bed had stains and the bathroom was super small and wasn’t clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous I am very surprised by your review. Can you please confirm that you have sent to the right hotel? Best Regards Dawn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Best Regards Dawn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Loved our room set up, with the bedroom separate. The bed was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Best Regards Dawn