Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for functions

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We go to a reunion of old friends and the facilities are excellent for groups getting together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hi Val Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

4 day family get-together stay

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: I liked the convenience of location and size. The associated United Tavern clearly has the best wings in own. It was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Air circulation in pool. Improve service in the dining area. Too long to get food.
Location: Located close to large shopping areas and cross-town roadways. Quite a distance from the airport and bus depot though.
Rooms clean and comfortable. Dining area open and inviting. Staff pleasant. However, sea food buffet on the Fri evening was advertised as open until 8 pm but while we were there at 7 pm for main meal, went for dessert at 7:50 to find cold desserts being whisked away and staff less than gracious then. Breakfast next morning was very slow. I.e., dining room not busy but the bacon and eggs order for 4 people took over an hour. Pool closed on the 4th day of our stay and we were not told. Manager graciously gave a room discount on the 4th day. Entrances and exits handy. Security good. Pool nice, clean and supervised but chlorine in the air very strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Hi Johnny Thank you for your review of 4/5. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your dining area comments which I will review with the team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Love Canad Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We stay here at least once a month when we come to Winnipeg. We love this place. Staff is awesome. Beautiful clean rooms . Great restaurants. Close to shopping and other restaurants. We always have a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Groovy Artist Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to shopping centers.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Close to the University of Manitoba
Cons: Parking was not the greatest, the lot was full when we returned to our room after a long day of sports.
Clean, comfortable hotel, with some very friendly and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Myrna Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Are parking lot does get full for sure but I want to make sure that you are aware that we have parking at the back too. All around the perimeter of the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The pool and suite
Cons: Soundproof the rooms and better parking options
Location: Shopping, entertainment and eating close within walking distance.
We stayed in a 1 Bedroom suite which was a nice layout. The room location was on the first floor and close to an exterior exit so we could see people coming in and out of the building which wasn't ideal. The walls are very thin and kids were running up and down the hall late into the night and early in the morning which woke my child up. We booked this hotel mainly for the pool which we really enjoyed. The slide is fun and the hot tub is actually hot. Overall, a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi RTWF Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel was okay, the rooms were clean but the pool was too busy and loud as it was March break when we went. Whirlpool was full of children even though the rules said nobody under 12 was allowed in. Parents who were there didn’t care. There was no staff in sight, no supervision. It was chaos. Restaurant and room service was extremely slow, and there was no staff at the buffet at Altos when we went.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thank you for your review. Spring Break is one of our busiest times of the year and I thank you for your patience. I will definitely review your comments about Aaltos with our Aaltos manager - it is very unusual to have not staff. Best Regards Dawn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Hotel with a great show

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Celabrations theatre is a wonderful show. The cast were great and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your wonderful score. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Celebrations dinner theater. It is truly unique and we are pleased to offer it to our guests. Best Regards Dawn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
In our room wifi connection was very poor and hotel staff did nothing about it they just said there was a problem before but now it has solved thats it but it was not at all solved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thank you for your review. I do sincerely apologize if there was problems with your wifi connection. I will definitely look into it with our providers but if possible need your name or room number to look into further. Best Regards Dawn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenora ont

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: We were able to attend celebrations dinner theatre right in the hotel.
Cons: The bathroom could use an upgrade.
Because we booked with Expedia we were not able to get points on our canad inn card which I thought was odd and the front desk was a bit rude when I asked. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious. We stayed two nights and after the first night the room was not vacuumed very well leaving the floors a bit dirty with chip crumbs etc. It was a comfortable, quiet night sleep. Rooms were equipt with everything you would need, fridge,microwave, iron, blow dryer. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review and your feedback. I will review all items mentioned. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boissevain MB

Nice hotel! Nice pool too

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Friendly staff and has all the amenities. Aaltos buffet never disappoints
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Shane Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you as our guest again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn General Manager