Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st joseph mb

Posted Feb 19, 2018
It was good besides the pool being shut down during our stay. Feel like we should have gotten a discount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Thoughtful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Thoughtful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping very nearby as well as a good selection of restaurants
We received a call from the front desk staff to let us know the pool would be closed during our stay. So we cancelled our reservation, however we have stayed there before so rated the hotel according to our previous stay. Do were very appreciative of the call to let us know the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We had dirty dishes outside our room from the time we checked in , to the time we departed. ( and they weren’t ours). Pillows were uncomfortable, and under our room and nearby the pool we had a roaring of a pump all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Affordable hotel in a disturbing night.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The room is okay but during the night when we wanted to sleep.. it really disturbed us because of the loud steps running back and forth in the hallway and a few hours after it went again that way. It was already past midnight when it became calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel , awesome restaurant and pool .

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The restaurant .
Cons: Not to hear lots of noise from the hallway.
Location: Mostly there for appointments.
Good hotel if you have business or appointments on Pembina Highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon mb

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Overall our stay was amazing . The only thing we had a problem with was the service at altos .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay and hope to have a second chance to exceed your expectations in Aaltos during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Amenities. Good pool. Very nice restaurant.
Cons: Hallways to the rooms dated and worn.
Location: Easy access to all facilities and events.
Stayed in a 2 bedroom with a separate living room. Nice room. Plenty of room for 4 plus an infant. Staff at desk were great. Easy Check in. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear of your easy check in and positive interactions with our front desk team. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Stay was great, however there was sooo much chlorine in the pool that our eyes burned the entire stay and we ended up with a rash all over our bodies from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great staff and great service. Had a probkem with other guests picking on my son. They dealt with it very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear our team was able to assist you and your son during your stay. We take our guests' safety and expectations seriously and are always willing to assist our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somewhere in Manitoba

very nice hotel well kept and in a quiet area

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: I liked the food they had on the buffet had good meal
Cons: need to be more helpful to people checking in not to expect that you know your way around
Location: excellent location the streets that are close by makes it easier to get to locations you want to go
When we checked in the hotel had a nice atmosphere about it, but we were given our room keys nobody was there to show us how to get to the room it was almost like we already knew where the room was because it had several wings and levels. The lady at the front just pointed and said elevator and stairs are over there, it was our first time staying there the room was way at the back and had we been told we could have driven to the back and go in from there. that was my only beef with the hotel but over all it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Autumn H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our buffet and appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our guest services team to ensure we are offering all the information our guests need in the future.