Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD bathroom fan. Lightbulb not working.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Difficult to get into from one direction because of divided highway.
See review above. Acceptable but not really pleasant because it is old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's an older motel. Although clean the floors covered with old carpet with what looked like cigarette burns. The bathroom walls near the floor crumbly looking I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I would not stay there again. The building and rooms are not well maintained. There are a lot of marks and stains and on the walls and carpet. The wifi doesn't work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora, On

Close to stadium

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Wouldnt recommend. Only two things good about this place are that is close to the football stadium (IGF) and there is a nicer hotel across the street with all the amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE--BED BUGS!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Closing it down and never re opening.
Location: The only "convenience" is it is close to the university. Not worth it when your taking bed bugs with you.
This place is disgusting, and the management is terribly rude. I booked online, and I definitely didn't know what kind of S*** hole this place was. I had to leave, taking with me over 20 bites on my body from a one night stay there (I got in too late to really see the place and see how gross and filthy it was, when I got back the next day after work,I left immediately. There were blood spots all over the bed, which are tell tale signs of bed bugs. The management had basically admitted on the phone as he was yelling at me they have had bed bug problems in the past. I would shut this place down If I had the power. Terrible, Disgusting. DO NOT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good to sleep, not high end

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We needed a place to rest our head so that's exactly what we did and it suited our needs. However for those looking for honest reviews, it's in a somewhat sketchy area, the room looked like there had been an electrical fire And the bed was less than comfortable. After a 10 hour drive, discomfort was the least of our worries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Capri Motel needs to be inspected & condemned!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: What's there to like about a building unfit for livestock!
Cons: Either, strip the building to the framing and refurbish it, or raise it to the ground and build a new motel.
Location: There is a Canad-Inn across the street - which is where we would have prefered to have stayed, if our prepaid reservation had been refundable!
The rating scale does not go low enough - it needs to have a zero, if not negative numbers. The Capri Motel is without a doubt the most vile and disgusting excuse for "lodging" that I have ever experienced. There was no maid service - I doubt that the room had been cleaned this century. There were holes in the walls, paint peeling off the walls and they were extremely grimey. The bathroom door wouldn't close. There was filth in every crevice of the tiles. The carpets were worn, stained and dirty. The kitchenette floor was so sticky that our shoes almost came off our feet as we took a step, and the odour was horrific - smoke, stale ???, etc. (we had to leave the windows open in order to breath, and that didn't do much to eliminate the stench.) We didn't take off our shoes and slept with our socks on to protect our feet from whatever lurked on the flooring. We were afraid to sit on the furniture and bed cover for fear of acquiring a disease. And, they asked for a $100 deposit, which when I asked for it back as I was leaving, I was told to wait so they could check the room for damage; I told the clerk that it couldn't possibly get any worse than it already was. Avoid this "motel" like the plague, as that may be what you contract if you stay there. I am on my way to the doctor for testing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It looked kind of run down on both the outside and inside. There were a few holes in the ceiling/walls. The ceiling in the bathroom wasn't very clean. The bed was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Capri Motel Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Booked hotel online for trip to see AC/DC, Motel is very Dated , very Rough, but just needed a place to Rest n Sleep, definetly needs major Renovation but that might take more money than the Owners have
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't bother

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The room was in disgusting condition, beyond disgusting, I throw away bedding that looked better than what was there. They charge a damage deposit and run it threw to return when you check out, but it never posted nor is it pending. I tried calling to resolve the issue and aa recording said it is not in service. Tried emailing them each time it said failed delivery. I think this place is not only a nasty dirty falling down place, but very shady as well, scam business. This place should not have even came up as an option, I have lost my fail in expedia.