Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Noisy but otherwise fine

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Bit noisy. Did have the room by the stairs and other guests talking very loudly in the hall in the middle of the night about lost keys and staff didn't ask them to quiet down. Could hear plumbing in neighbouring rooms. Otherwise room and service was fine and no other complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

No Power in -37 Weather

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed at the Comfort Inn to attend a Funeral. We were without Power the day of the funeral from 9:00 am until 7:00 pm. We were notified about the power outage, so we had to wake up early to shower before the power went out. There was literally ice forming inside my hotel room, I have the pictures to prove it. The hotel would not do anything for us in terms of a refund. They did not really seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Convenient location to the airport. Free shuttle available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the they way we were treated

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was trying to ask for a discount for February 6 I paid for 2 rooms because they didn't have hydro that day couldn't even take a shower that day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Breakfast was disappointing. There was never any hot items when we went down. Always empty. Not a bad place if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Night staff complaining to us about how the staff before her left. Bed was rock hard. It was loud in the hallway all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast
Cons: The woman working the front needs to put her cell phone away when someone is waiting to check out. Should not have to be told someone is at counter!
Very pleased with our stay, would stay here again! Rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawson creek BC

clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: price was right
Cons: no elevator to 2nd floor
Location: airport was nice and close ..free shuttle service
room was clean ..close to airport ..great price and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nunavut

I'll stay here again

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Located in the north end of the city is this great little hotel at a no frill price yet offering plenty of comfort with an excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good layover

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great place for a stop over over in Winnipeg. Very nice staff.