Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swan River,MB

Easy access to city main routes

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Love the continental breakfast. Really good and lots of variety. Beds are very comfortable. Nice to have coffee available at all times. Very disappointed in television. No variety in channels at all. On an evening when you just want to relax and watch something, there is nothing to choose. Anything that was good on guide, was not available to us. In the past, you could at least rent a movie. That option is no longer available. I think this is an area that really needs an upgrade, even if you could get Netflix, it would be a help!!!!!!! But I do think it is a homey hotel and will stay there anytime I need a hotel in Wpg. Please give some attention to above issue. Thank you. B Down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good service by all staff
Cons: All good
Location: Near Polo Park shopping
Clean rooms , friendly & efficient staff , good breakfast , good location , near good shopping stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Stayed two nights, the hotel itself could use a little updating but everything was clean, the staff were pleasant, and the continental breakfast gave you many options to eat and was kept full! We would definitely choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Stayed for a week while my daughter had knee surgery. Good setup for what we needed. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Not what I expected I wanted main stay, and this did not compare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Will stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loved the price for a suite. We have kids and are always looking for suites at a great price. With breakfast included it was a big win. Not too big of a hotel which is an added comfort. Only wish was the air quality in our room wasn't the greatest. I had to leave the window open and fan on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pas impressionné

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Les chambres sont petites surtout avec 2 enfants...pas beaucoup d espace pour qu'ils jouent. J'ai été déçu car j'avais réservé en passant que j aurais un parc gratuit pour mon bébé comme le mentionnait le site. En arrivant, il n'y avait pas de parc restant. On m'a dit qu'on demanderait à un autre hôtel. A 21h30 on appelle sur le téléphone de la chambre pour me dire qu'on n'aura pas de parc. Le hic: ça l'a réveillé mes enfants qui dormaient déjà bien entendu.....ordinaire....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay alround great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Nothing I could think of at this time we know that everything can been improved but I enjoyed my stay very much
Great stay great staff excellent continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

real dishes at continental

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff beds pillows and breakfast dishes
Cons: Halls and outside kind of beaten up
Location: Close to airport and polo park
No styrofoam plates, cups and bowls at the continental breakfast. Hooray for putting the earth first. Will stay here again just because of the glassware😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great value for a multi room suite

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Its well kept, decent breakfast option, good location, easy parking
Location: Its close to everything
We needed a room for overnite and wanted a 2 room suite as I had a conference call early in the morning and needed some privacy. This set up was perfect.