Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Count on it

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Perfectly comfortable stay in a well kept hotel. Cleanest tub I have ever seen! Quiet room with great bed and pillows. Convenient to downtown events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
I was awakened at 5 in the morning by the noise from the construction site across the street. The noise was constant and loud, consequently I did not have a good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business conventions!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Skywalk to the Telus Convention Centre was fantastic! Easy to get to local restaurants & parking was a breeze!
Cons: Secured parking would be a plus. As it was my first trip to Winnipeg, everyone prior to the trip warned about keeping vehicle locked, etc.
Location: Easy to get to location - couple great restaurants super close.
Travelled to Winnipeg for a tradeshow being held at the Telus Convention Centre and found the Delta to be a fantastic place to stay for this! Easy walk to the centre (skywalk so was easy walking distance) and there was a good mix of restaurants very close by. Parking was easy (underground) and didn't run into any issues with theft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souris, MB

Nice hotel but parkade is not the best.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very convenient to the RBC Convention Centre via the Skywalk. Loved not having to put on winter jacket and boots to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always expect and they deliver, great service.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Prompt and friendly check in/check out; exceptional customer service every time I've stayed here. The location is convenient as well to either downtown or the Forks Market. It is still my favourite place to stay in wpg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No longer the Delta Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Just the right room size.
Cons: Freezing bathroom floor. No heat lamp in ceiling. No airport shuttle.
Location: Excellent access to the WAG, RBC Convention Center, the Bay, transit.
No longer the Delta Hotel but taken over by Marriot corporation. Location is excellent as one doesn't need to suffer the Winnipeg winter if one is able to navigate the labyrinth of walkways connecting the downtown area including the RBC convention center. A great place for conventions but there are no complementary perks so be prepared to pay for parking, breakfast, and anything 'extra.' Buffet meals may be available as part of your convention and from what I could, looked wonderful. The bar area on the main level was dark, empty of customers and filled with horrid canned noise, the kind that makes you want earplugs. (I wonder when restaurants and bar managers will come to realize that we all HATE noise!) Nice swimming pool, hot pool and sauna (I was unable to locate the sauna and don't know if it's coed or allows kids). In summertime I imagine the pool area is a noisy hive of children and children's parties. If you're seeking peace and quiet best to check before booking to learn if the hotel will be infested with sports fans there in number to attend a hockey game or a rock concert - over-enthusiati fans are notoriously boisterous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't drive a large vehicle to winnipeg

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: room queen deluxe, dining ok., staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: whirpool policy, turn up the heat in pool and kiddie pool, parking!
Location: not much.
got to hotel there web site says offsite parking except they failed to say that you have to pay a meter. luckly a lot was available a block away that allowed over night parking until 6am Fri Sat Sun. so had to renew the ticket every day at 6am! not sure what I would of done if I was there during the week staff were not to aware of what to do for parking when somebody drives a pickup truck. room was great, indoor pool was overrun with kids and family which is ok except the pool and kiddy pool were a little too cold so the parents loaded up the whirpool with kids some less then 6 yrs old with diaper pants............ should be a policy that no kids under 6 allowed in whirpool, so my stay sucked for parking and pool but room was clean staff were frienldly, Winnipeg roads are horrible with pot holes on top of pot holes. I will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: This time,Nothing
I always like staying at the Delta Winnipeg,staff,rooms,locations has always been a seller.But this time my wife and I stayed there it was just plain unacceptable.Upon arriving at the front desk we were informed that they required a Four hundred deposit(never asked that before)was also told we had to pay for parking(never had to pay that before).Later that night after showering I notice that above the toilet on the ceiling there was severe water damaged and the ceiling was also cracked(about 5 to 6 inches long)I let the front desk know when we checked out and was told....O Okay we will get an engineer to look at it,Told the gentleman that maintenance should be looking at it not an engineer.Also made it clear that if there is water damage in the ceiling am sure there is black mold there too.Never got a sorry never got hopefully next time your stay is better got nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a conference and it was amazing!! The staff were so helpful and very friendly. Star at the front desk was absolutely amazing! The food was delicious and our room was clean and comfortable. The heated floor in the bathroom was fantastic. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances

our suite was perfect, close to pool

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: faster check in
Location: close to convention center, arena, and downtown - many accessible indoors via sky walks
friendly helpful staff, valet, fast indoors access to convention center, very clean and neat