Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Good hotel for small children

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Good location. Large room. Substantial breakfast - hot eggs, omelettes, sausage, ham included.
Cons: Would not stay here on Fri or Sat night. Overcrowded everywhere. Weekdays were great.
Location: Walmart, Winners, furniture stores close by.
Staff was superior. Always friendly, helpful and accommodating. Pool was very cold Sunday evening. Not within hotel staff's control, but sounded like domestic abuse in the room across the hall. Upsetting for us and our grandchildren to have to hear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wished I booked somewhere else....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location to shopping and grocery stores and the pool area
Cons: The price we paid for this hotel was way to high for what we got out of it
Location: okay location, close to a walmart and shopping
The front desk clerk when checking in I found to be less than welcoming. When we went to the pool the pool maintenance guy was less than friendly, he was rather rude actually. They closed the hot tub every hour for maintenance and then closed it by surrounding it with chairs and rope and putting up an "out of order due to construction" sign. We had a okay breakfast but found selection to be minimal as nothing was stocked. Then we tried to go to the pool again only to see it was closed for construction. I asked the front desk about it and apparently it was closed due to the chlorine levels. We waited and waited and eventually left as there was nothing else to do. It was a disappointing stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was very close to shopping

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was ok, wasnt expecting the hidden fees of a hotel deposit at time of check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel room was nice and clean, pool was now but had to call 2 times to et towels to the area. The continental breakfast was quit big to our surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MB

Quiet, clean and good Breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Close to all shopping needs.
The hotel had to be near capacity when we stayed and it was still quiet. We left for about an hour and our room had already been cleaned when we returned. They were short staffed for the breakfast buffet and they hustled to keep it stocked. Aside from the price we always enjoy our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Outdated and too pricey

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel was very dated with old light fixtures, a broken lamp and overall very poor lighting throughout. Needs a very big upgrade including new carpets and furniture. Updates should include USB charging ports which is commonly found in most hotels nowadays. Hotel was priced far too high for the condition of the room. My expectations was higher for this Fairfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Shuttle Service lacking

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room was fantastic
Room was great - disappointing that there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, if you don't have wheels, its a pain to take a taxi for supper. Booked this room because of the shuttle service, but management made a deal with a large group to be at their beck and call, so manage the shuttle service and the requests of the other guests went out the window. I felt for the staff, they took a lot of complaints and it is VERY unrealictic to manage an agreement like that. It could've easily been clarified by saying the big group had to give a few hours notice or just tell other guests there is no shuttle service for that period. Bad call management and you put your staff in the line of fire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Staff is horrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The only this that was good was that the breakfast was free, wasnt that great though.
Cons: EVERYTHING
I had a birthday for my son there, one child sleeping at the hotel with us, 3 other children coming for the party/pool. I had asked the staff for wrist bands for the other kids who were coming. He said if the kids weren't staying the night, they weren't allowed to swim. I told him it was a birthday party, then he started raising his voice saying they were not guests staying over night...... never will i go back. I recommend the Victoria Inn, I had my sons birthday there last year. I ask for wrist bands for 5 kids (most of which were NOT saying, which I explained) and they were completely fine with it!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Seemed nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel appeared to be nice. I found out at check in that the shuttle only goes up to 5 km away and the place I needed to be was 5.5. We thought the room looked pretty good, however I found a couple hairs in the shower/shower. But the biggest disappointment was the pool area. . It was cold. The water was not heated and the room itself was chilly as well. So we tried the hot tub. The hot tub stunk of strong chemicals. I couldn't even stay in it for a minute. And As soon as the jets turned on, the tub filled with gross foam. Pretty sure I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't sleep because of noisy AC/Heater fan and other guests who were up till 3 am. Not worth the money I paid.