Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel; very convenient to the airport.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Covenient; very good staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: See above
Good experience; have stayed there before; will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport view

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Generally everything else.
Cons: The level of restaurant staffing and their overall training. A decent wine list would be a nice touch.
Location: shopping and movies.
A two night stay. The restaurant was understaffed and inexperienced. The food turned out to be quite good. The wine list was limited and disappointing. The restaurant was half full the next morning which is apparently far beyond the capacity of the limited staff. After 20 minutes, I walked out without being served or being offered service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot & put next to elevator in hotel vacancy

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Temp control
Location: Airport
Front desk staff was efficient but not friendly . Put us in a room across from the elevator despite lots of vacancy. Could not adjust the temp in the room despite having hotel staff come & try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for Parking?

Posted May 4, 2016
Difficult to access from outside the airport due to poor signage. You are then charged $10 per night for parking, the only hotel in the airport area to charge, in my experience. The staff was friendly. You are given a $5 voucher which can be used for any hotel bar or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and bright.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Check-in was quick. Room was clean, bright and well laid out. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Breakfast options for those catching early flights. Continental breakfast could be greatly improved, as choices are very limited.
Location: Location is outside the city of Winnipeg, right by the airport, so not much to do unless you go into the city.
Very nice, clean hotel convenient for travelling while on business. Very clean rooms and nicely furnished. Some areas are a bit dated and could use a little sprucing up, however the hotel is well maintained. Located within a two minute walk to the airport, shuttle not necessary unless you're carrying heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It would be nice to have parking free while I stay there for the costs of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Within walking distance to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Absolutely loved the beds in this hotel. The view was amazing to see the planes landing and taking off. Ask for a room with the airport strip view. We enjoyed the sports bar and had excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

THE PILLOWS

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We stayed there for the purpose of being close to the airport before our trip and choose to book there when we got back to Canada. The pillows and bed are amazing, the bathroom is spacious, everything is modernized and for being directly next to the airport you couldn't hear constant planes.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels