Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice place. Very close to the University of Manitoba. Friendly staff and clean facilities. I have stayed here a few times and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANITOBA

First stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and food,very quiet
excellent staff at check-in and one of the better bar-tenders. had a free snack bar[sliders,apple pie] wednesdays.MEAL we ordered was excellent and very quick.Very different but tasty combos.on sliders saskatoons layered under patties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yeg

Not up to the usually Sheraton Standard

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice hotel pre-booked my stay for three nights had an emergency that I had to fly back home a day early when I asked the hotel manager on duty if it would be possible to get a refund for the one day and he responds in a probably won't agree to the refund so.... I understand his position he could of been a little more graceful in handling the situation. No debit accepted in the lounges or restaurant because they need an upgrade to their point of sale system,The windows rattled all night long in the wind waking me up constantly. I usually love the Sheraton experience but this feel short dramatically.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Carpet needs to be replaced. Room was cramped. Toilet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The very personable staff members , overall cleanliness and super quick check in /check out.
Cons: Some updates in the washroom...a little wear and tear issues, more towels, breakfast inclusive or at least deal.
Location: Easily accessible to anywhere in Winnipeg...though there is not much to do there anyway.
We only were able to stay one night however found the staff to be excellent and super accommodating. We didn't get to try out their restaurant as it was closed,(Sunday), but there were lots of options for food places in close proximity. No breakfast included but again that was not a big deal. The rooms were clean - a little dated - though an extra check/clean could have been done in the washroom. ( I like my washrooms to be spotless). Great set up for business and the bed was wonderful. For the price, which was very reasonable, I'd rate this hotel an 8 out of 10 for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overall great experience. Room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Sarah Want - Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Front reception staff were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Sarah Want - Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our staff strives to make our guests feel happy and comfortable when they stay with us. We are glad our Front Reception Staff met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
No concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great except, the slamming of the hotel room doors was quite annoying. Could not sleep in, especially when cleaning ladies were going in and out of rooms. People arriving late would wake me, because the door closes so loudly. No hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or heat lamp, no microwave. Would I stay there again, probably not...