Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Clean nice pool rooms a little small but would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta

Work stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent location for south side of Winnipeg. Restraunt was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
It was ok. Thought the pool would be better.. For the price there should have been at least a complementary breakfast, there wasn't a have to pay like $16 just to get breakfast. Close to an LC which is good for people who are into that. All in all it was an OK stay. But I probably won't come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Very Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was very attentive of guest needs, especially front desk staff. Rooms are very clean & very comfortable. A little noisy on weekends when events going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in was a big one. I loved the pool. The restaurant was good for breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel info book should be more easily found. Finally found it when we were leaving in the sliding desk which we hadn't used.
Location: Located near the south perimeter highway. Not far from U of M and football stadium.
I booked this hotel because it was 10 minutes from where we had to be for a family event. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Lovely room although a little small but I did ask for a king bed so that takes up more room. Very clean and maid service was efficient and friendly. I really liked the pool area and the gym looked well equipped. The elevator came very fast which is so much better than some hotels I've been in. The front desks people were very friendly and efficient especially on check in. I was very happy with the price I got from Expedia and the ease of check in and check out because we had booked that way. I will certainly do that again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy management leads to injury

Posted Mar 7, 2016
My wife slipped and fell right in front of the main entrance because the hotel didn't remove the ice and snow. Very upset at that an upscale hotel doesn't look after simple things like this!!!
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nw Ontario

nice hotel, well kept, very nice room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: same as above
Location: close to University. close to St. Vital mall shopping. many restaurants nearby.
looks new or newly remodeled. very nice room. excellent beds. pleasant clerks at front desk.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels