Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for upgrade

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Rolled out hide-a-bed and found something we thought was a finger nail in the bedding, wall outlets falling off, areas need repaintung, restaurant very busy during heritage classic and had 1 staff who was bartender/waiter and bus boy, not his fault but took for ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice facility close to the Airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room and nice decor....
Location: Very conveniently located to the airport, shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants from casual to upscale dining......
Positive, nice front desk greeting, spacious suite, nice furnishings...very comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room configuration! Doors everywhere!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
3 towels for 5 people. Few parking spots & extremely narrow spaces. Accessible room that not accessible. Doors everywhere. Low toilet, inaccessible bathtub & shower at chest level if able- bodied. So much space taken up with counters & no room to move around. Poorest planned room I have ever been in. GreAt room for a business exec who wants to have someone in the a drink. Not a room for 5 people to sleep in for 2 nights!!! Pool not working & no complementary Breakfast to compensate for disappointed children. Overall very terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Decent hotel, needs some updating

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and clean, but is showing its age. Some of the furniture has scratches and the ceiling tiles are stained in places. Me least favourite feature was the shower, which I had to crouch down to use - and I am only 5'6". Beds, room setup and staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Love this hotel! Rooms have so much space. We have a toddler and we love staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean and courtious
Cons: if pool is closed for repairs pre notify people who have booked a poolside rm
Location: billiards lounge nearby
very nice place to stay,,,,excellent staff,,,staff was %100 great!!! very pleasing and helpful....I booked poolside room but pool was closed for repairs which was upsetting as i really wanted to relax there, that was my plan....they did give an upgrade to a suite as well as two free breakfasts and two complimentary drinks which was nice but all i wanted was a pool side room which was a big part of my plans for this stay!!! staff was sympathetic and hould have offered a discount instead of an upgrade still ...overall....it was a very nice stay and i would definatally stay there again though there isnt to much around within a five min walking disance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location,pleasant staff,not for a restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was very well kept, nice choice of colors, and a large room. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Chill the milk, get self-serve coffee and a variety of juice's stand, make real eggs. Nice to enjoy a decent breakfast, maybe even biscuits and gravy?
Location: It's Winnipeg!! not much to do, that's why I left when I was 22 :)
Room was clean, polite staff, pool was closed and we booked pool side. Breakfast...not so much, was absolutely the worst choice of food, hard bacon, fake eggs, hard french toast, warm milk, very little variety. Slept well, so that's what counts I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room was quiet comfortable and the staff was great. Late night dinners after long business meetings in the lounge were all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Staff at the Hilton are excellent and they take care of all your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances, Ontario

Quick trip to the city

Posted Mar 10, 2016
My husband and I managed to sneak away for a quick overnight trip and booked a room last minute so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly suprised! The room was spacious, bright and beautiful and the front desk upgraded us on check in. The hotel is close to areas to shop as well as the airport and was exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely book here in the future.