Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, location
Location: Airport, Route 90
very close to airport and easy access to all of Winnipeg. Exceptional restaurant. Exceptional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Ron P - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us overall, and that you were treated properly in our hotel while you were with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Not recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Temperature was fine, and nicely appointed. It would have been a great stay otherwise.
Cons: mentioned above
Location: I have no idea. it was -30 outside, who wants to go out.
Was not greeted as a preferred IHG member Room was comfortable but noisy. Staff started banging around in hallways at 7am, preparing walls for maintenance, staff member was thoroughly unimpressed when something got said. Only choice in restaurant was buffer breakfast. I am a loyal IHG customer and would not stay at this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Ron P - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us today on your most recent visit. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly appreciate your feedback. Your comments are very concerning and hope that you will accept our deepest apologies for your experience while staying with us. This is not our standard, and you can rest assured that the managers for the mentioned departments have been notified of these shortcomings. We apologize again and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: The shuttle was too long a wait on pick up....40 minutes
Friendly staff, competent, Internet ready. Quiet. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Ron P - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us today. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us overall and that you had enough confidence in us to give us 5 stars. I do however apologize for the time it took for the shuttle to come pick you up. This is not our standard and you can rest assured that this incident will be looked in to. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More help in the restaurant and the hot tub in the morning was cool.
Location: Shopping was not to far but we didn't venture out.
We stayed for one night and loved this hotel. Everything from the staff to the pool, to the room was great. Rooms and hotel were very clean and the staff was all very friendly. They only problem was at the Hub restaurant. It was pretty slow but that was only because there was only person working everything. The young lady's name was Tina and she did great considering she was by herself. We will definately recommend this hotel and will be back. Our son and his friend really enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ron P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us today. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you and your family were able to enjoy our various amenities. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Mostly good experience. Bed was a little firm but overall a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Ron P - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us on your most recent stay. We're glad you had an overall good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent restaurant, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was excellent (and had fast service), rooms were comfortable, and the nite-lites on the beds were a cute touch!
Cons: Pool is a tad small (and shallow) if you wanted to swim laps, but should suffice for families or casual swimmers.
Location: The hotel is close to the airport and within reasonable taxi ride of The Forks, downtown, and the theaters.
The Holiday Inn on Ellice avenue is close to the airport, has friendly helpful staff, and a great restaurant with a varied menu, including hot options in the breakfast buffet. Wfi worked perfectly! The fitness center has two treadmills and at least one nautilus and weight machine as well as free weights, and there is a pool with jacuzzi and a splash zone for young kids. Taxis seem to know the location well, so the hotel is well-served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Ron P - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel on your most recent stay. You feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate all comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities.We're very proud of our hotel staff here and are elated that you thought they were worth mentioning. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay in a great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very pleased! Clean, friendly staff, great hotel!, would definitely recommend. Pool, restaurant, pet friendly, close to amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Ron P, Hotel Management
Hi Tam, Thanks so much for your kind words. We always try our best to impress, and we're glad that you were able to enjoy our many amenities. We hope that you will be visiting us again the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay- convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The rooms are really quite dark and would benefit from more lighting
Location: Conveniently located- close to Polo Park and shopping in St. James
Friendly staff and a nice enough hotel. Two (small) disappointments:1) The search engine at the "business centre" was only IE and not Chrome which was the search engine I needed. The front desk staff was not interested in finding a solution. 2) I was unable to get the usual Aeroplan miles as I had booked through your site rather than direct. Very good food in the restaurant. Overall worth considering for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nice hotel staff was friendly food was very good. Limo driver was rude. We booked the limo and requested an occupancy number as we had a large group. He never notified us that our group was to large. He drove most of the group to their destination then said he had booked another group. Which forced our group to rush when our group was to return he was very rude with them. Not sure why he would book two groups so close together. Very poor planning skills driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Ron P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on your last stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and always strive to do better when we can. We're happy you enjoyed our hospitality and our food, however I am very concerned about your experience with the limo driver. If this is the company we recommended to you, we apologize and we will be speaking with the company, as this is not our standard. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Winnipeg Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Close to airport.
Within easy driving distance to and from the airport, with uncomplicated directions. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Hotel is next to major road routes but noise is not a factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. A positive guest experience is paramount to us, and am glad you were able to enjoy our proximity some of Winnipeg's best shopping and dining. We look forward to serving you again in the future.