Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rick from Calgary

upgrading the hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
they are upgrading thd hotel, so unfortunately it is a little noisy and dirty in some areas.
5 out of 5
by GUY from Magog

voyage affaire

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 jours par affaire, j'y séjournerai certainement pour un prochain voyage service à la réception fantastique, sourire tout le temps service de navette pour aéroport impeccable chambre calme et confortable
5 out of 5
by Terry from Wood Bay


Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was nice. I enjoyed the remodelling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great for kids. Pool temperature was great and playground fantastic
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Manitoba

Not happy

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with our stay. I have stayed at this hotel probably thirty times and I have never stayed in the room we stayed in before. It was on the second floor right beside Portage Avenue. It was very noisy. The bathroom and the room had old taps and finishes. It was clean though. I did not realize there were even rooms on this side. There were not many people staying in the hotel at this time. I was wondering if I was given this room because I booked with hotel.com rather than them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. It is an older hotel & that shows in some places. But I did notice they are doing renovations so that should help! :) Our room was very clean & comfortable. Would Recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carberry mb

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: lots kids stuff.warm pool yes!!kids ate free under 10
Cons: need to fix little things like ping pong paddles fuseball broken. miss arts and crafts room that used to be there and little babysitting area.
Location: lots easy to get anywhere .shopping , hockey arena and buses and shuttles right out door.
We stayed Friday to sunday and had great time . as our older daughter was in a bowling tournament and needed somewhere our 6 yr old could play for the entire day and evening. she loved it.lots of activities for little ones pool ,ball pit fuse ball and pingpong. very quiet floor and microwave available to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Good for grandkids only complaint the two 14 year old boys could not use the exercise machines even with an adult
4 out of 5
by Chelsea from winnipeg

hotel stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was a bit outdated but it was still a lovely time. Pool was very slippery both in the pool and the flooring around it was as well. My 2 hours around the pool I saw many people wipe out or loose their balance. My son came over for part of the evening to play in the pool and to play in the pirate cove. I went in with him and the pirate cove felt very dirty. It needs to be sanitized more often than it had been. Love the idea of late check out but it seems like a 3 pm check in time is rushing hotel staff as their was waiting in the lobby. A free breakfast would've been nice. The price one pays for that hotel it should include continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
didn't stay too long but was a good stay