Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Perfect location by Portage and Main. Within walking distance to many great attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flin Flon

Great Value and location for our needs.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Ball Park, The Forks, MTS Centre, Museum, train station all close by.
Comfortable, clean, and spacious room with very friendly staff from Front desk, parking security, maintenance, and cleaning staff. The location suited us well for Winnipeg Clinic appointment and MTS Centre event. Well appointed complimentary breakfast. Had a little trouble adjusting the temperature in the room but, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location close to downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a good time at the hotel it was clean and tidy a few issues at the start with the jacuzzi tub not working and the TV remote being broken but the staff were very friendly and prompt at fixing our concerns and issues and gave us a new room when the jacuzzi didn't work the first night would stay there again !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was a very quiet hotel, even though it was obvious that the hotel was full.
Cons: Just the parking.
Everything about the hotel was lovely. The only issue was the parking. Security told us to park in the Handi-cap parking because there was no where else to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!!! Rooms were spotless! Only thing we disliked was our food we ordered in from a few places in their booklet. Otherwise best bang for our buck! Walking distance of many clubs making it very easy to get too and from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Excellent stay except for the environmental policy

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Staff is top notch. Lots of tourist information and helpful suggestions about visiting Winnipeg.
Cons: The plastic and foam throw-away containers and utensils need to be replaced by real ones that can be washed and re-used many times.
Location: Great location: close to Human Rights Museum, St-Boniface, the Loop walking trail, the Forks and the theatre district.
Everything was very good to excellent (especially the staff) but we were so disappointed to find throw-away utensils, cups and plates at breakfast that it spoiled the visit for us. We felt so badly dumping all the plastic and foam containers into the garbage (which was overflowing). Surely in 2016 with a lovely location in front of the new Human Rights Museum, we can do better than that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the museum of the human rights

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Awesome trip! We walked closer to downtown, the forks and the museum. Amazing! Good condition and clean. Comfy bed and clean. Beautiful view. Too small parking. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff processed my credit card three different times....bathtub was filled with mold...bed was very old and uncomfortable...I usually don't have a problem with this place but this visit was lacking to say the least...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRANDON MB

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: LOTS OF ROOM SETUP NICELY GOOD LOCATION.
Cons: NOISE FACTOR OFF OF MAIN STREET.
Location: GOOD
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, CLEAN ,THERE WAS SOME ROOM NOISE OFF OF MAIN STREET.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location. rate.
Cons: new bed
Location: close to forks. close to downtown.
bed was old. cleaning staff very good. good location.