Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great spot

Posted Mar 27, 2017
One of the best (inexpensive) hotels I've ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good afternoon A; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our room rates competitive for our downtown location with many complimentary amenities that include; free parking for one vehicle, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wifi, pool and fitness centre. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Railway Track

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel is next to the extremely busy commercial railway track.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Macha; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. Perhaps on a future visit to our hotel, may I suggest that you request a room on the parking lot side of the hotel that is much quieter than the street side. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to downtown and indoor walkway

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Swimming, free parking, free breakfast, rooms were spacious, and staff friendly.
Cons: Carpets need cleaning, esp. in elevators and corridors
Location: See above
Came to Winnipeg to visit son with Toronto Marlies. He lives in TO and we in Saskatchewan. Hotels were close so we got a great visit. Saw CLWR warehouse, Aviation museum, MTS Centre, Human rights museum and train station. Had a good time. Good rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Tony; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room spacious and comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed our many amenities. We are happy to find that your received friendly and helpful guest service from our professional team of employees. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We apologize that the carpeting in the elevators and hallways were dirty during your stay. Our management team was informed and this issue has been resolved. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location, continental breakfast, free parking, and clean rooms. The front staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Keep the elevator rug cleaner ( it is hard during the winter though).
Location: MTS Centre, the Forks, the Museum of Human Rights, and Downtown are all nearby.
We were looking for a place close to the MTS Centre. This is a short walk away and it is close to the skywalk as well. The big pluses are no pay parking, great location, and the continental breakfast. It is also within walking distance of the Forks and the Museum of Human Rights (not to be missed either). The suite that we got was spacious and clean. The only negative was that there was some street noise at night, but what would you expect if you were on Main Street. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Jeff; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean, comfortable and spacious. We are delighted that you enjoyed our many free amenities; that are free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, wifi, pool and fitness center. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life; as well as the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, The Forks, and the MTS Centre. We apologize that the carpets in the elevators were dirty during your stay. Our management team was notified and this situation has been resolved. We also apologize that you found your guest room noisy due to the street noise on Main Street. On a future visit to our hotel, may I suggest that you request a room on the parking lot side of the hotel that is much quieter. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn ;& Suties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The staff were great I liked the pool

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great overall the staff was great a good restaurant right down the road about three minutes away and a nice little casino and bar not too far away about ten minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Max; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone Was Great!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Very Friendly And Front Desk Were Great. Would Recommend. We Will Stay There Again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel and guest rooms clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you received warm, friendly and helpful guest service from our professional team of employees. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: no restaurant
Terrible uncomfortable bed very dark room staff friendly had to move for my duration of business stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We apologize that you found the bed in your guest room uncomfortable and that your guest room was dark. We do not have a restaurant on site; however there are several restaurants that are within minutes of the hotel. We do offer complimentary hot breakfast for our guests. We are sorry that you had to move guest rooms during your stay. I will bring your feedback on these issues to our management team. We are pleased that you received friendly and helpful guest service from our professional team of employees. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for MTS Center events

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Was more affordable than other hotels in area Clean Friendly staff Easy access to sky walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our professional team of employees provided you with friendly and helpful guest service. We are delighted that you found our room rates competitive for our downtown location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Not worth the hassle. Very poor service - actually, no service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We apologize that you received poor guest service during your stay with us. We encourage our professional team of employees to provide warm, friendly and helpful guest service to all our guests. I will bring your feedback to our management team. We will strive to provide better guest service on a future stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Just needed a place in Waunakee for the weekend.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Update sinks, light fixtures, add another blanket so there's more than just a sheet.
First 2 light switches into the room did nothing and I had to use my phone's flashlight to find a working light. Bedroom clock wasn't even plugged in. Housecleaning knocked on our door before we were ready and told them to come back in 20mins. After being gone for several hours we came back to the room and it hadn't been touched. Was a nice surprise to have eggs and sausage at the continental breakfast, but after having them, we passed on them the next day. Grainy "eggs" and hard, dry sausage, even free, isn't worth it. The bedding had only a sheet and the comforter. And the comforter had this rope trim, so wasn't the greatest to keep warm with. Would be nice if there was something more than just the sheet under the comforter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Jenny; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are sorry that you had an issue with the light fixtures and light switches in your guest room. I do hope that you contacted our front office team so they could provide you with a complimentary upgrade to another room. We also apologize that the alarm clock on the bedside table was not plugged in as well. I will bring your feedback on these issues to our management team. We are sorry that you did not find our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction. We do provide an extra blanket that is in the closet in your guest room. I will bring your feedback on these issues to our management team to resolve. We are delighted that you found our room rates competitive for our downtown location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S.Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites