Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Really good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff was nice and the location of the hotel was excellent. It is within walking distance of everything downtown. The exercise room was small, but ok. The main disappointment was that the pool and hot tub were being renovated and completely unavailable during our summer stay. We had no warning until we got to the hotel. But, otherwise, the hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Tight parking spots, the breakfast was a total mess, stained carpet in room, bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

tap water was brown.tea coloured

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: .....
Cons: .......water quality
Location: ......
had a great stay except water quality was poor...staff should have told us upfront!! other than that..great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Rob; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We apologize that you had an issue with discoloured water during your stay. This is a citywide problem that happens on occasion. It is not under our control. We never know when this will happen. The city assures us the water is safe to use. I hope that you contacted our front office team regarding this issue. We do not inform guests as it happens very infrequently. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Parking on the facility is limited and over flow parking is across the street on a gravel unlit lot. I don't like having to park there.
I attend the Winnipeg Folk Festival yearly and always choose Humphrey Inn to stay. It's quiet, good location and always a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you always choose the Humphry Inn & Suites for your stay when you visit Winnipeg to attend the Winnipeg Folk Festival and always enjoy your stay with us. We are delighted that you always receive friendly and helpful guest service from our dedicated team of professionals and find our location convenient to all downtown attractions. We do offer free parking for one vehicle per room for our guests convenience which is rare for a downtown hotel. Our parking lot directly behind the hotel does fill up quickly when the hotel is full; however we do have an overflow parking lot directly across the street from the hotel that is free for our guests as well. Both lots are monitored by our parking lot attendant from 6 pm to 6 am daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to Forks and downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location to see downtown Winnipeg. Anthony and his laugh make you always feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Richard; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a dedicated team of professionals that strives to offer each and every guest warm and welcoming guest service. Anthony is one of our best team members. I am privileged to work alongside such a great example of guest service, Thank you for noting our central location that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn ;& suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good price.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Access to many downtown attractions. Parking onsite was often full. Overflow was across a four lane highway. Pool was under repair. Surprise? At least they have a very good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions. We are delighted that you found our room rates competitive for downtown location. We do offer free parking for our guests convenience. Our parking lot directly behind the hotel does fill up quickly when the hotel is full; however we do have an overflow parking lot directly across the street that is free for our guests as well. We apologize that our pool was out of service during your stay; however we had a guest run into the wall from the outside causing extensive damage. During repairs, the health inspector would not allow us to keep the pool open. I will bring your feedback to our management team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, va

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Janis; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and received warm and welcoming guest service from our dedicated team of professionals. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humprhy Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to many attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was very good, clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Frankirle; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are privileged to have a dedicated team of professionals that strives to offer each and every guest that walks through our doors warm, welcoming and friendly guest service. We are delighted to hear that you received this exceptional service from our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The room and staff were wonderful.
Location: Walking distance to The Forks were there were many choices of eating places.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Lynette; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted to hear that you received friendly and helpful guest service from our professional team of employees. We are privileged to have such a dedicated team. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you want to see

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Breakfast was good different food every day,swimming pool was getting remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening hb; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are happy that you found our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. We apologize that you pool was out of service during your stay; however we had a guest run into the wall of the pool area and cause extensive damage. This needed to be repaired immediately and the health inspector would not allow us to keep the pool area open during the repairs. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites