Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

New and very clean hotel at a great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything inside is completely new.
Location: Great location with nearby pathways, The Fork restaurants, museums.
Room with a very comfortable bed and a very large TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Hi Beata, Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you would choose us again the next time you're in Winnipeg. Regards, Juan Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK.

Stayed overnight before a visit to the new Museum.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, position, ambiance, comfort.
Location: The museum of Human Rights is nearby. The Forks boutiques and restaurants are just across the road.
Arrived in the evening to be greeted by very helpful reception staff. The rental car was whisked away to valet parking. The room had a beautiful view over the river. We loved the glass sink and counter top in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The carpeting in the common areas was unique, and the orchids in the Lobby were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Hi Ann, Thank you so much for the feedback, we appreciate the kind words! We are glad to hear about your wonderful experience and we are happy that you liked the hotel design as it is indeed a unique hotel. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Regards, Juan Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: Better trained staff
The hotel is in a great location, right by the Forks, the river and the museum of Human Rights. The rooms have been recently renovated. There were no safes in the room. The hotel staff, although friendly were not at all knowledgeable. I could not get a suggestion for a restaurant for dinner. I went for a run and could not get water. I needed something in the room and none of the housekeeping staff spoke English. The best and most helpful people were the shuttle driver and the servers in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST LOCATION

Posted May 27, 2017
I just stayed here for the second time. Love this place. You can walk many great places. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Hi There, We are happy to hear about your pleasant experience, we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

In the heart of The Forks

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovate room and great location at The Forks. Beds provided a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the active person.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Downtown but quiet. Near walking and cycling paths, Forks Market and Human Rights Museum
5 out of 5
by Clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenda

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfortable. Nice seating area for reading. Location was great for sightseeing, food options,etc. River stone spa at hotel was wonderful. It would have been nice to know at check-in that there was some major renos happening in the hotel with some noise during the day and lots of workmen around. Nothing was said about this.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. They are currently renovating the top two floors, so if you're booking- ask for the fourth or fifth floors! Lots to do in the area for couples, families, children. The restaurant on site has quality food, but if you're travelling with a family, the Forks has many options for food selection. Parking is extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: The previous occupants left an unpleasant odor in the room. We had to keep the window open for the day to get rid of the smell.
Location: Great location! Right at the forks and very close to the Human Rights Museum.
Lovely restaurant and bar. The service is friendly, food and drinks good. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Will definitely recommend.