Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice getaway with lots to do

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We stayed for a night for a mini getaway. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff were all very friendly. The best part is being in The Forks. There is so much to do. Great restaurants, little shops in the market, spa, skating, theatre and much more, especially in summer. The location is what really sets this hotel apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to be at the forks

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the towels are abundant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent service and very clean. Restaurant offers delicious breakfasts with excellent coffee and fresh juice. We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carberry MB

Too pricey

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: need coffee in the lobby
Board, not much to do. The forks gets old pretty quick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room and front desk service was great. Shuttle service fellow was pleasant too. Loved the spa experience, but just thought the room temp was too hot in the lounge area and change rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A bit pricey compared to similar type hotels in canada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fairly ok, the room was quite warm although the controls were set to low temperature. The decor is just average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Anniversary weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved that we could leave the car parked and walk to everything around the forks?Even the ballpark was close! Breakfast at hotel was very good too! We plan to stay again sometime.
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Middlesbrough

Could have been better.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I complained about the noisy AC Fan/ generator outside the windows I was told that we could not be accommodated in adjacent rooms if we moved, and there was an implication of paying less than other customers because we had booked through Hotels.com , and not with them direct -eg when I asked if breakfast was included I was told `not at these prices`. The `Spa`is a cosmetic thing without any pool facilities. Checkout prices for rooms were quite a bit more than you quoted -`Taxes`
5 out of 5
by David from Ottawa

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall mostly perfect. There was a bit of a funny smell in the room -though that might be cleaning product the hotel uses.