Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: The previous occupants left an unpleasant odor in the room. We had to keep the window open for the day to get rid of the smell.
Location: Great location! Right at the forks and very close to the Human Rights Museum.
Lovely restaurant and bar. The service is friendly, food and drinks good. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice getaway with lots to do

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We stayed for a night for a mini getaway. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff were all very friendly. The best part is being in The Forks. There is so much to do. Great restaurants, little shops in the market, spa, skating, theatre and much more, especially in summer. The location is what really sets this hotel apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to be at the forks

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the towels are abundant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent service and very clean. Restaurant offers delicious breakfasts with excellent coffee and fresh juice. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I requested a crib and it was set up when we arrived and even has a blanket. Also to my surprise there was a baby bathtub, baby washcloth and bath toy set up in the bathroom. It was a wonderful surprise! The hotel is quiet and comfortable and the spa is FANTASTIC! Close to the Forks makes for great shopping and food! The only drawback is rooms are a little pricey and you have to pay for parking ($15/night). Will stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very nice stay. The hotel was hosting a large wedding that same night and parking was a real challenge, but the front desk removed the parking charge when informed. They apparently forgot to give us the Wifi password, but that was not really an issue for us and I am sure we could have quickly gotten it if we had called the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carberry MB

Too pricey

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: need coffee in the lobby
Board, not much to do. The forks gets old pretty quick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room and front desk service was great. Shuttle service fellow was pleasant too. Loved the spa experience, but just thought the room temp was too hot in the lounge area and change rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A bit pricey compared to similar type hotels in canada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fairly ok, the room was quite warm although the controls were set to low temperature. The decor is just average.