Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was booked for a week, checked out after first night. Unclean, broken shower, stunk of cigarette smoke...no hairdryer. Deceiving web page. On a scale of 1 to 10, give it -10. Would definitely not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff served us with excellent courtesy, hallway very dirty, rooms were decent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The residents had to leave their garbage in the hall ways. A lot of rooms did that the night i was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Manitoba

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel can definitely improve in their morning breakfast menu. Also the elevator sticks with smoke residue. The hotel should improve on it.
The location of the hotel is very close to health science center which is very good. Wonderful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to downtown Local paper was provided
Cons: Renovations- walls were chipped paint, elevator was dismal, provide what you say you have.
Location: Close enough to walk downtown if weather is good. Bus stops right outside as well. Check out free downtown bus shuttle
The carpet had stains on it. The mattress was old. The towels were old. There was no 24/7 coffee and tea as reported in the hotel amenity book in my room. The continental breakfast was skimpy - I had to ask for cream cheese for my bagel and there was no toaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Average.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Average
Location: ok.
Door key was not working and I could missed my exam since my dental equipment was inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but extremely dirty carpeting.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were very thin but clean and bathroom was clean. Not enough pillows and blankets. Rug is filthy. Needs new carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Filthy, loud, run down, in an awful part of town. The rating for this hotel was misleading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay on

A dive

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel is not what they advertise! Beds are more like twins. No complimentary breakfast. The other clients and area are very sketchy. The only good thing about this hotel is it's across the street from hospital.