Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel stays I have had.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Unfortunately, they closed for good on July 31 so I couldn't get a room for my return trip. The building is being converted to luxury apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Place Louis Riel Hotel Suites. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, the bed was great, the kitchenette was well equipped, the view was not perfect but interesting, and the staff were extremely helpful, right down to providing toothpaste and a razor. The breakfast was nothing special but we enjoyed the nespresso coffees and met some interesting characters in the breakfast area. Both my sister and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pavlina from Surrey,bc

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel. Clean and spacious room, great full kitchen, very quiet, nice view, polite service.
5 out of 5
by Amanda Nita from Winnipeg

Winnipeg

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was very comfortable here, the ladies who housekeep were amazing and so accommodating. I was a little put off by the website, seemed unwelcoming of me having guests but it was not an issue. I would definitely stay again next time in town. Suite was great and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort frances on

Lots of room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Our room was huge and very clean. Lots of extra pillows and robes were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel was in a great location - just a 5 minute walk from the RBC Convention Centre and central to lots of great neighborhoods and restaurants in Winnipeg. We stayed in a suite which was spacious and well appointed, and clean. The staff, save for one, were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Mariam from Victoria, BC

Just *THE BEST*!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing, it was huge the bed was soo comfortable and the provided coffee tea and bottled water. The room had a fully functional kitchen (and dishwasher! !!!!!!) The staff were so very helpful, the gym was well stocked I will return here! Thank you very much PLR suites!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels