Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was very nice for a Quality Inn. The staff seemed a bit stiff. Very good quality room for price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The front desk management were not friendly at all and didn't want to provide me with my receipt at 1:30am in the morning. I had to call Expedia to call the hotel and get this sorted out. Will not be going back to this hotel The staff in this hotel are not very friendly and do not greet their guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs bathroom fan, grab bars in tub area
Location: We do not use this hotel for tourist purposes. We use it because it is near family and friends.
Good location for our needs while visiting family and friends. Some shopping and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Pas, Mb

Close to hospital

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfortable and easily accessesable by vehicle and next door to McDonalds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great bargain.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful dining area -- a real surprise. Room was large and comfortable and clean.
Location: Pembina Highway -- great central axis if you rely on a car; not much of interest within walking distance.
The location is nothing to write home about, but it is centrally located. My room was comparable to what you'd find in a far more expensive hotel. Dining area was ample and comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had never stayed here before, will be back!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, friendly staff, incredibly clean room
Cons: The couch in the room was a little saggy and old looking, could be re-upholstered or removed.
Location: Close to Pembina Highway, close to downtown
I booked this hotel on a whim as it seemed closer to downtown than where I usually stay. I will definitely be returning, check in was a breeze (there is an extra $50 hold on your card when you check in just a heads up), the room was incredibly clean - like I went to the closet to get the extra blanket and you could tell it had been freshly washed, which never happens. Parking is ample behind the hotel and the elevator is right inside the back doors so its a quick trip up to the room in the cold temperatures. I don't know how many other people were staying there but I never heard a sound all night and I was on the 2nd floor right next to the elevator. I usually check every hotel I stay for bedbugs, there was not a sign anywhere of them ever having been there and it led to a much more peaceful sleep than I usually have in hotels. Another nice touch was a voucher for 2 bottles of water or 2 pop from the bar downstairs, I never used it but that extra level of hospitality was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice quiet hotel, nobody bugging me

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and out of the way from the hustle and bustle of downtown
Cons: Can't think of any, awesome hotel
Location: It's a great location, close to Tim Horton's, Pizza Hut, McDonald's and Walmart
Just love it, nice and quiet Would recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Clean hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel but not their breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast and especially the coffee should be upgraded.
Location: Easy to get to.
Breakfast was not that good and the coffee needs to be upgraded. Cheap Nabob coffee is just not good enough. I expect that type of coffee and breakfast when you pay $40. a night but not more. The rooms were very clean and in good condition. The evening staff was very helpful but the morning staff was not as helpful as they could be.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When I was Checking in staff was not welcoming. Never smile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Good hotel with a few irritants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: - clean (other than smoke from the hallway) - good free breakfast - a business centre with a computer and printer which was free to access - good wifi
Cons: - smoke from the hallways - do-it-yourself maintenance
Location: A largely residential area in a safe neighbourhood. McDonalds and Tim Hortons across the street. Bonus for me: my son lives 1 km away. :)
This was my second stay at this hotel. In general, I like the hotel. It is nicely furnished with a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. It's mostly clean, and yet my allergies kicked in when I was in the room. That could be because of cigarette smoke from the hallways or from the bleach that they use on the bedding. The last time I stayed here, the smoke from the hallways was bad even in the room. This time, I couldn't smell the smoke when I was actually in the room. The free breakfast has a decent variety: cold cereal, hot oatmeal, fruit, pastries, a waffle maker, milk, coffee and juices are staples. Then they also have hot entrees that rotate -- sometimes eggs, pancakes, bacon, ham. There was an experience that left me a little disappointed. The toilet was partially clogged so that it didn't flush well. I told the staff at the front desk about it and her response was to hand me a plunger. I had expected that they would have sent up a maintenance person. The wifi coverage was decent. My tablet's wifi isn't the best and I have had problems at other hotels, but here it had good access. speedtest.net showed that I got around 7 Mbs download and similar upload. That doesn't come close to what I have at home, but it's good enough to watch a movie.