Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Room was fine, little small, was clean. Sheets were a bit scratchy and bed seemed a bit old. Could use some updates but it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Terrific location and responsive staff

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The rooms were wonderful and the breakfast area was very attractive.
Cons: Grab bars
Location: A cursory mapquest search for restaurants in the area showed a dismal choice but once there we found a great tandoori restaurant and others
My rating would have been higher except for the lack of grab bars in the bathroom and the absence of food service between breakfast and late afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Basic hotel , no frills

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Cons: New bed mattresses , more bedding ( we had a sheet and one thin blanket). Hard boiled eggs would be a plus rather than the instant fake powdered eggs
Location: Nothing near this location: other than a McDonalds across street and a Beer store.
Basic hotel, priced accordingly. Bed mattress need replaced, uncomfortable sleep. No table in room, small tv on big stand. Breakfast is basic. Rooms could be updated to have USB plug ins on night tables. Shortage of plug ins for today's Technology in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very noisy full of young people partying all night nothing was done by the staff to quiet down all he said was sorry the Continental breakfast was not great either would not recommend this hotel at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Stayed for one night. Room was clean, however, cleaning staff was too loud in the halls. Overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon Manitoba

Amazing staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I traveled in from out of town very early and they bent over backwards getting us into our room early so we didnt have to carry our stuff around with us all day. And on our check out they stored our bags while i waited fir my shuttle home later in the day. Made my trip much more pleasant. Incredibly clean rooms. Got an upgrade to a King room as well was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A reasonably priced place to put your head down.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: 'The staff were in good spirits and willing to answer questions and help out.
Location: Located reasonably well - easy access to all major destinations in Winnipeg
It was just a quick stay in Winnipeg and the Quality Inns provided a good, clean and quiet place to sleep. For the rate I believe I got good value. I was glad to see the breakfast area wasnt crammed with people - too often the spot chosen is too small and has people packed in like cattle to the trough, yuuck, This was wide open, roomy and clean. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel to everywhere

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We enjoyed our time in the hotel, Clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great! Thanks..........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Inexpensive but worn at the edges

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room and linens were clean. Towels edges were frayed and sheets rather thin. The sink was slightly cracked and discoloured. Some rooms are apparently refurbished. This was not one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice and basic

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly staff, cozy room, decent hotel overall. Has TV, fridge, microwave, and more. All the basic accommodations necessary for a comfortable stay. Convenient location too!