Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dauphin MB

Close to MTS centre

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I choose this hotel for location. The desk clerk there checked us in was amazing the woman that checked us out was rude because we paid using Expedia and not booking directly with the hotel. Our room liked tidy but there was hair ties and garbage on the floor I called down to the front desk and someone was supposed to clean it up when we left for dinner but no one did. Don't think I'll be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel shuttle did not run. The restaurant didn't serve its full menu and the staff were unprofessional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Restaurant on the 12th floor was terrible - both food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, Sk

Jets game

Posted Feb 12, 2017
One block to the MTS for the game, front desk staff great and awesome room. I will always try to stay here if I'm attending something at the MTS Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great stay overall. Excellent location and staff. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

$120 for breakfast? Really?

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff could be more honest.
Location: It was convenient for my meetings.
Firstly, the wifi is ridiculous, connecting was awful and you couldn't move around the room otherwise it would cut out. Secondly, my credit card was charged for $60 for breakfast even though I left $60 CASH for the bill, the server denied having seen any cash in the folder. My bill was less than $50, I left an $11.41 tip. So in essence I left a $71.41 tip? For a breakfast of French toast and sausage, my husband had a breakfast skillet And I had an order of pancakes to go for my daughter. I'm certainly NEVER staying in that hotel again, the staff obviously steals because the cash payment for my breakfast was pocketed by the server. I'm supposed to wait until they review the "security camera" to prove I'm not lying. Excuse me? I'm a nurse and I have a code of ethics that govern my actions and I take them seriously, it includes not lying. So annoyed with the whole experience and I think paying $120 bucks for a regular breakfast is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Moreover, we understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Please reach out to our ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT if you require additional assistance in this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- very close to MTS Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay while we attended a concert at the MTS Center! Staff was very helpful and food was excellent for breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

All about location! That's about it ...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was dirty .... ex. Food on walls .... restaurant staff sarcastic ... hotel amenities are rare. Not a great place to stay. But a great location for attending an event at MTS centre .... walking distance ,;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and the staff were outstanding.
Cons: Would have liked at least a microwave in the room
Location: Good location within walking distance to the Human Rights Museum and lots of restaurants. Public transport is also widely available with many stops.
Stayed for 3 days in January. Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Too $$ for what get

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Airport shuttle not available, stream spa not working. Disappointed as these two amenities reason for staying.