Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Too $$ for what get

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Airport shuttle not available, stream spa not working. Disappointed as these two amenities reason for staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Don't be fooled!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked this room to have a night away with my partner which included the Blue Rodeo show at the MTS Centre. Turns out the indoor Skywalk is closed evenings and weekends. Parking is extra, even more than event parking and the room was filthy. Stains on the walls and layers of dust trails from hand prints. Restaurant/lounge under renos, which is not mentioned on their site. Not impressed at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you are not satisfied with the cleanliness of the parking and for the restaurant as well as the Skywalk being closed that time. We will continue to improve our services to make sure our valued guests such as yourself are comfortable and receiving our best services. We hope we can exceed your expectations in your future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MTS and downtown venues

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quick check in and great staffwent to Jets game. With the cold weather there is no better hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat/no compensation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Woke up in the morning with no heat in the room, informed staff, no compensation on check out except for free parking which comes with most other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy. Stayed there for convenience but it wasn't

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Skywalk was closed prior to game so it wasn't usable, major renos going on so noise from equipment in the morning, no menu to order from hardly and we arrived late so appetizers in our room would have been great. Pop machines were not stocked with pop we wanted, had to run all around. No service guide book in out room to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by wpaquette@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We apologize for the renovations to improve our hotel and that the vending machines were not stocked. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, room clean,

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: All great in hotel, front desk staff pleasant, one problem strong scent as we arrived in room. I have allergies so this bothered my eyes for awhile. seemed to go away or I got used to it.. Perhaps room not used for awhile
Cons: all was good, minus the strong scent in our room upon arrival
Location: Perfect location for our concert at MTS centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ano

Kanye

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff hospitality and room very clean and comfy, decently priced as well
Cons: Paying for parking and a tad expensive but c'est la vie
Location: Downtown Winnipeg right next to MTS Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location is good. Nice views.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Central but as a Receptionist at the Hotel said, it is a five to ten minute walk to a coffee shop. Rough area nearby.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the elevators usually rapid, and the room clean and comfortable. Otherwise the hotel was quite expensive and the Lobby, the room and especially the 12th floor dining room/lounge were quite forgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Skywalk to the MTS.
I've stayed here twice and will definitely be back! Both times stayed to attend a concert at MTS which is right next door so the location is great!!!! Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are always clean. The restaurant is amazing, and it helps to have Starbucks right in the lobby! Would recommend anyone to stay. The only thing I didn't like staying both times is that the skywalk to the MTS centre closes it's doors couple hours prior to the concert starting. I was informed it wasn't the hotels fault but it was up to the venue. It would be great if they could work out times with the hotel to use the skywalk until concerts are done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional downtown Winnipeg hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Room service was very good. Breakfast showed up quickly, generous portion and not too expensive. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: Service in the bar was not impressive. Same with the reception service. The shower head was very well used and took some adjusting.
Location: Portage isn't the greatest street in Winnipeg, It is easy walking to other areas though, like the arena, the MTS centre, the Forks, The Exchange.
I was working downtown and usually stay at another hotel but they didn't have space for the me for the entire trip. So I decided to stay at the Radisson as it wasn't too much farther from work. It's right on Portage Street and the area is a bit run down, but the hotel itself was fine. The room was decorated in darker colors which initially was a bleak, but actually was fairly tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Room service was quick, tasty, and not overly expensive.