Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flin Flon Manitoba

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice rooms. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NWOntario

Winnipeg Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Access to Chop restaurant. Upon check in we were notified that our room had been upgraded.
Location: Easy access to the airport and lots of shopping.
The hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. Hotel security is good as you need to use your room key card in order to use the elevator to access room floors. There are two good restaurants on site giving visitors lots of options. We enjoyed a great meal at Chop which has a super menu and a wide selection of wine. It is very nice to not have to travel out of the hotel in the evening in order to enjoy a nice meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst manager named Mark

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The other staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The extreme unprofessional, uncaring, heartless manager.
Location: Winnipeg Sandman airport hotel.
I arrived in Winnipeg for a funeral and showed up at the hotel very sick, six months pregnant, and just needed to lay down. My mother had booked the room for me and had the CC on file. "Mark" told me they couldn't use the card because the card owner had to be present. Are you kidding me. I had become worse and paramedics had to attend and take me to the hospital. This Mark guy said he was the manager. He was cold, very uncaring and not willing to accommodate in any way. Wow! Sorry Sandman you don't have my vote anymore. Perhaps you should relook at having a person like Mark running your hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Sandman

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: excellent food at Chop
All went ell. The wake up call was remembered. The Chop restaurant down the hall was very good. The shuttle was on time. A blanket in the room instead of a duvet would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfort, cleanliness & price all top of the line

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Beds very comfortable, room was very clean, gym was outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soiled bedspread, thin towels.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The bedspread appeared to be soiled with feces and the bath towels were very small and worn thin. Not a value at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Everything is great. However, the room carpet looked old and kind of dirty. They probably need to invest in replacing the carpet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was classy.
Location: Awesome location.
Great hotel, staff. Restaurants in the hotel are very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Clean and modern. Close to airport about 5 minute by car. Very quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very nice hotel Unfortunately not so friendly service Starting from front desk to the restaurant host