Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, very comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall very positive. One negative only......we had visitors go to the desk and we wanted them to come up. The front staff gave them card so they could use the elevator. But they told our guests that this should not happen again and they didn't want people "running around in the hotel". This couple are very respectable and in their 50's. That was quite rude I thought.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful hotel with 2 restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at Sandman so I didn't know what you expect but the hotel is so beautiful. The staff was so nice and they even upgraded our room because the app messed up and booked us for a room that was not available at check in. I really liked how there are 2 restaurants connected to the hotel. It was quiet both nights we stayed and I had a great sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is close to the airport which was handy for departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My stay was ok. Some of the furniture was a little dated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
There was an odour prevalent whenever entering the room and also when the bathroom sink taps were opened.....likely a sewer gas and the smell permeated the room.....also the AC unit was a window style that was set at 20 degrees C. it kept starting up every 15 minutes and was 3 feet from the bed so sleep wasn't an option that night....sorry guys I won't be back any time soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mj

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Coffee available on lobby . Have a smoking area for smokers away from door. Nice. Rooms were spacious. Close to airport , mall, and 7-11.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Liked how clean the rooms are. Comfy beds. Nice to have 2 restaurants attached. Fast check in. Only con is how the air/heating units beeps EVERY time it kicks in throughout the night. When your a light sleeper like myself it's very annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport,good parking good wifi.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location ,WiFi excellent , good parking
Cons: Bathroom products
One draw back was lack of provided personnel products in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice. Close to the airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Okay. I didn't find the front desk all that helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel rooms were very clean. It was also a plus having restaurants attached to the hotel.