Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Experience was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was clean and staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham on

It is average ok

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Not bad not bad not bad not bad not bad not bad not bad bot bad not bad not bad ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad not too bad kook ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Good no frills hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel was just as advertised. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and basic with few frills. The location on the Trans Canada # 1 East suited us.
Cons: Add a basic exercise room, especially for the winter.
Location: Go visit the Royal Canadian Mint, just a few blocks away. Go west or north to access lots of restaurants, shopping, the Club Regent casino.
We needed a hotel close to the Perimeter Highway and the Trans Canada # 1 to make our visit easy. We did not need to go into the heart of Winnipeg, and we were very pleased to find the Winnipeg Super 8 East.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmontona

Close to highway

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Room was pet friendly which is stupid because I didn't ask for it. Pet hair was everywere. That was disgusting especially because I have 2 kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't hear the train behind the hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: price, free wifi, free continental breakfast.
Cons: pool, elevator
This hotel is sort of out of town, nice rooms, clean. No pool. No elevator which is sort of a bummer when you have heavy luggage. Right near the train tracks and screeching train brakes BUT i have to say we were on floor 2 and did not hear the train at all which did surprise me but didn't hear the train at all in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient, Pet-friendly, eco-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This is a nicely run Super8 with great staff, close to the highway for travellers. My pup got a swag bag with ball and chews, and was pretty happy! The breakfast buffet offered nice basics and fresh fruit and my kid loves the DIY waffle maker. I was impressed by the fact that the breakfast buffet features china and cutlery, not plastic disposables. It's a nice homey touch and environmentally a better choice. Also noticed the hotel participates in a program where unused soap is sent to soap making programs in the developing world. The soap is melted down and purified then new bars are made. This is a global program that many progressive hotels partake in but this is the first budget hotel I've seen that is a partner--cool! All told, a clean, comfortable place to rest during your road trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We visited Winnipeg during the Women's World Cup and all the hotels were fully booked. We didn't have a reservation for the following night, so Linda at the front desk called a few places and found us somewhere that had had a cancelation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the East side of the City

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, continental breakfast
Location: East side, easy access, good parking,
It was fine for a quick get away or pit stop en route to somewhere else. Typical Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel was convenient and the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only minor issues

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quick access to St Anne. Well priced.
Our night stay involved the night clocks advance forward. As a result, we never did get our wake up call. Only other issue was the cinnamon buns were a bit stale. Nice clean facilities. Great if you need to have quick access to surrounding communities of St Anne, Steinbach,,,