Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Nice down town hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little rundown, but this is offset by the staff. The steam room by the pool smells extremely moldy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Chambre propre et accueillante. Salle de bain parfaite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Goldeye Game Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its clean, staff make the effort to meet your needs.
Location: we picked the hotel due to its location to Shaw Park. it did not disappoint.
We stayed at this hotel while attending the Goldeyes Game. The hotel is easily within walking distance to Shaw Park. So very convenient for a trip to the ball park. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful. We had to park in the outside park aide because we drive a truck. No problem with the outside park aide, just saying that if your a truck driver your likely parking outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Well placed When visitng Winnipeg

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, decor.
Cons: The pool had a dirty tidemark. Not enough plain tea bags. Hairdryer cable too short if used in room. I had to bend and lean forward to reach plug.
Location: Near to historic centre, underground malls and the Forks area.
Two night stay. Very comfortable. Would rcommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Exceptional service, friendly and professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Great room with a view

Posted May 4, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, no complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Have stayed here many times, will stay again. Very clean. Only down side is parking isn't great but either then that great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The service was awesome
Location: my work was nearby so this was very convenient
very sort 24 hour visit. The staff and service was excellent during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Mb

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We like the location -close to Music- and theatrevenues,restaurants and bars. Service is great, friendly staff!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Fairmont Gold gives the VIP treatment

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed here for our anniversary. Treated like a VIP from arrival at valet to checkout. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Loved the private lounge and VIP check-in. Room was large and comfortable. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, and this was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. For anyone who loves brownies and ice cream, I'd recommend ordering it from room service as a bedtime snack (to die for). The continental breakfast was good and had a lot of options for anyone. Will definitely return.