Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Was able to check in early. Staff was all very nice. Room cleaned very well. Lounge is nice. WIFI was fast.
Cons: A bit dated. Would be nice to have a small convenience store as part of the facility. Also get rid of the mini bar and give a small fridge instead.
Location: Was close to some great local pubs and eateries.
Was there for 3 nights and overall it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good hotel for business travelers, right downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comfort, the A/C wasn't the greatest for hot days
Location: Downtown, the Forks,
It was the perfect location for my business travel, have to figure out the underground tunnels that you need to use to cross the streets since they aren't very clear. The room is comfortable but a tad outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed with the parking lot, which was expensive, far, unconvinient and questionably dangerous, as one night I saw a man sleeping by the 6th floor elevator door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladner BC

Gold floor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and of course the Fairmont standard for personal service.
Location: The Canadian museum of collective guilt ( museum of human rights ) is impressive and the Winnipeg Art gallery had a good Chagall show and local artist
We accepted the offer for an upgrade for $60 as they were quiet that week. it was well worth the extra with the buffet breakfast, evening hors d'ouvres and personal attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lac du Bonnet

First Class Hotel - Center of Winnipeg

Posted Aug 1, 2016
In the center of the city...very easy to get in and out of... lots of parkade parking available (no lot or street parking)...within walking distance to the Forks, baseball, Human Rights Museum and anything downtown...Nice room...superior staff all around from front desk to lounge to the cleaning staff...all very friendly and seem to enjoy interacting with customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Nice down town hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little rundown, but this is offset by the staff. The steam room by the pool smells extremely moldy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Chambre propre et accueillante. Salle de bain parfaite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Goldeye Game Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its clean, staff make the effort to meet your needs.
Location: we picked the hotel due to its location to Shaw Park. it did not disappoint.
We stayed at this hotel while attending the Goldeyes Game. The hotel is easily within walking distance to Shaw Park. So very convenient for a trip to the ball park. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful. We had to park in the outside park aide because we drive a truck. No problem with the outside park aide, just saying that if your a truck driver your likely parking outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Well placed When visitng Winnipeg

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, decor.
Cons: The pool had a dirty tidemark. Not enough plain tea bags. Hairdryer cable too short if used in room. I had to bend and lean forward to reach plug.
Location: Near to historic centre, underground malls and the Forks area.
Two night stay. Very comfortable. Would rcommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels