Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Nice older hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Poolside room.
Location: The Forks within 4 km drive. Easy access from south of Winnipeg.
Older hotel, but very clean. Had a nice poolside room. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The location was quite easy to get to and close to "the Forks" which was one of our destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your poolside room and location. Our staff strive to make all of our guests happy and comfortable so we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel great price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel room was clean, experienced great service at both lounge and restaurant. Good location for where we were going to in the city. (Goldeyes game etc.) would definitely recommend 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our staff strive to make all of our guests happy and comfortable so we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good location close to the highway room service was great best bed I have ever slept in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are also happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in your comfy bed. Our staff strive to make all of our guests happy and comfortable so we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Extra charges

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Upon arrival I was charged an extra $100 for "incedentals". I was told this would be refunded when I checked out, but have yet to be refunded almost two days later, and we did no damage to the room whatsoever. Pool area was nice, with real plants to add atmosphere. If you want to get any sleep though, don't get a poolside room. It's extremely noisy until 11pm. Staff in hotel were friendly, service in the Marquee restaurant was slow, and food was so-so. Room was clean enough, except for the slightly blocked drain in the bathroom sink. Beds and pillows were quite firm. I would stay again if I had to. It's quite far from downtown, about a $20 taxi fare at rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are pleased you enjoyed our Hotel ! We are actually only 10 minutes from Downtown. We place a hold not a charge on your credit card for incidentials and your credit card company will release the hold between 3-5 days depending on your credit card company. You should see the hold released shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

No Elevator

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent staff. Restaurant, bowling alley, pool in hotel. Grocery shopping and other amenities close by and short distances away. No sound proofing, no elevators, pool noise extremely loud, limited parking especially when holding events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear your had a wonderful experience staying with us at the Travelodge Winnipeg East. We have wonderful staff that strive to give our guest the best possible experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, restaurant and our location. We apologize for the parking issue as we did have a full hotel. There is ample parking on both the east, west side and also behind the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Found everything just how we liked it

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good accomodations
Cons: Keep up the old work
Location: Location good
We were close to many attractions,restaurant was more than adequate, staff were warm and receptive to our wishes, pool and hot Tub were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear your had a wonderful experience staying with us at the Travelodge Winnipeg East. We have wonderful staff that strive to give our guest the best possible experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed room and our location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was always taught not to say anything if you don't have anything GOOD to say. That's all I have to say!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux lookout, ON

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I LOOOVE this hotel!! Grocery stores right there, nice quiet neighbourhood to stroll through, Starbucks & gas station in same parking lot, and easy find if your coming into the city from east side. Staff amazingly friendly, courteous & helpful. The room is absolutely welcoming, cozy & clean. All this makes it really worthwhile for the price. It's my go to every time I go to Winnipeg :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We are also happy that you find our staff so friendly and courteous. Our staff try very hard to make all of our guests happy and comfortable so we do appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Decent Hotel For Last Minute Booking

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Cons: Different part of town, not really something possible to change.
Overall the hotel was nice, the exterior atmosphere was questionable and the room was small. Otherwise, everything went smoothly, bed was comfortable and check in was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We receive numerous comments on our comfy pillows and are pleased you found the bed and pillows comfortable. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel in the past. It is located in a convenient location for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Suzanne Cave-Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and we hoped to see you again soon.