Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora, Ontario

Very good value for your money.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms very clean and spacious.
Cons: The carpeting in the stairwell area is in desperate need of being replaced..
Location: The location was not close to anything we had to do while in Winnipeg but we didn't mind driving to our appointments.
My daughter and I found our room a lot bigger than we expected and very clean. The beds and pillows were more comfortable than we have at home. We were in and out of our room a few times and were pleased to meet security staff on more than one occasion. The only complaint we could make about the hotel was the stairs area that we had to take to our room (which was next to the check-in desk) smelled terribly, to the point that we avoided the area and took a back stairs to and from the lobby. The carpeting here is in desperate need of being changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flin Flon

Nice Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Close hotel to all shopping centers and Tinkertown for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red rock on

easy access to attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the overall friendliness of the staff. any questions were answered. staff went beyond (i.e. When pizza was purchased staff member brought to our room
Location: Easy to find. right off the main highway. zoo asssiniboine park - 15 minute drive. tinkertown, waterslides - 10 min drive.
all staff were very friendly & helpful. pool area was clean & towels, etc were always available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The rooms and building were extremely clean. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I will so be coming back here. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Escape from the rain while tenting.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Noisy WIFI would not work in room. When we inquired re connection we were told too many people were accessing service. Not true. I showed front desk staff that WIFI worked perfectly on my cell phone in lobby. Toilet would not flush properly. No manager was present in the am. Manger name was blacked out at front desk - pic available if necessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Where to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff are very friendly. The food is good. I often stay here. I just like this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jacques, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoy our Hotel and find our staff friendly and the food good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very pleased with our stay, room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a great stay in this hotel during our Winnipeg visit. The kids loved the pool (with jacuzzi) and it was very convenient for getting to town via public transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are pleased you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our " Tropical Pool Area !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Room at reasonable price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Fantastic room, lots of amenities thoughout hotel (including a lounge, restaurant, bar, bowling alley, pool and water slide)
Cons: Location appears a bit harsh, but close to many things.
Location: Within walking distance there is a mall, various eateries, etc.
Booked without realizing how nice the room would be. Spacious, with a separate bedroom, living room area with Jacuzzi, and a mini-kitchenette out of the way. Will consider it again if back in Winnipeg. May also check out other Travelodges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, but needs some upgrad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly, they were very accommodating. Room was clean. Internet was very slow. The issue we had is that they should change pool times. We did have a poolside room but we didn't think there would be screaming kids at the pool till 11:00 pm. They change it to 9 or 10. Wanted to go to sleep early but couldn't because of noisy people at pool. Overall a decent stay.